Skip to content

Monday Round Up (12.13.10)

December 12, 2010

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Nothing. Hubby finished school for the semester early in the week, which meant more hubby time (yay!) but less reading time (sad face). Plus there’s all the Christmas stuff going on; presents to buy, cookies to eat. It’s a busy time ;)

Posted:
Wrapping Up November 2010
Jane by April Lindner
Soundtrack Saturday: Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness

Currently Reading:
Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness (has made my heart stop a couple times and I’m only 2/3 done)
On Agate Hill by Lee Smith

Up Next: I have to finish On Agate Hill next so I can still include it in this year’s final tally.

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 1:03 am

    I have listened to the first two Chaos Walking book and I am currently listening to Monsters of Men and am loving it. I had to check out your playlist and agree with you about the song you chose.

    Enjoy your week!

  2. December 13, 2010 5:39 am

    I’ve been noticing Monsters of Men around the blogosphere…hope you like it!

    Here’s my Monday:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2010/12/13/monday-memes-mailbox-what-are-you-reading-dec-13/

  3. December 13, 2010 8:40 am

    Monsters of Men sounds like a fantastic read if it makes your heart stop! Here’s my Mailbox: Coffee and a Book Chick — Mailbox Monday…

  4. December 13, 2010 4:31 pm

    Any book that makes your heart stop a couple of times must be a good one! Hope the last third is just as good! Enjoy!

  5. December 13, 2010 5:28 pm

    I’m sure you’ll finish the one you’re working on right now!! Have a great week :D

  6. December 13, 2010 7:30 pm

    I need to get in some reading time here…. I have ran so much lately I have had no serious down time and need it :)

I <3 Comments

