Skip to content

Wrapping Up November 2010

December 7, 2010

While November wasn’t all leisure time, it thankfully wasn’t nearly as busy as October was. I managed to get lots of reading done which was nice. As someone who usually reads 5, maybe 6, books a month, I’m quite happy with what I was able to accomplish this month. And only two of them remain unreviewed. Not too shabby.

In one of my other corners of the internet, the photo blog my sister and I started last month is still going strong. It’s been a lot of fun coming up with theme ideas and pictures and seeing what her life in the jungle is like. If you haven’t checked it out, our combined photo blog us up over here: City To Jungle.

Books Finished:
Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork
We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson
It Happened One Night by Lisa Dale
Prayers For Sale by Sandra Dallas
Once Was Lost by Sara Zarr
To The Nines by Janet Evanovich
Pretties by Scott Westerfeld
Jane by April Lindner

Favourite Book: Prayers For Sale and Once Was Lost

Least Favourite Book: It Happened One Night

Soundtrack Saturdays:
Prayers For Sale
Once Was Lost
Pretties

Challenges:
Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge 6/15 (might be time to admit defeat)
Support Your Local Library Reading Challenge
22/25

How was your November? What was your favourite book of the month?

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2010 1:04 pm

    I love your wrap up…and your ability to stay on a schedule…I wonder if December will be a bigger reading month or is it just too busy…I tend to read the same amount all of the time…one book at a time every 2 or 3 days…I just cannot read more than one book at a time…I would feel too disloyal!!!

  2. December 7, 2010 9:20 pm

    ha! i think i slogged through 4 books this month–maybe! you are too organized for the likes of me. i’m a reading slacker but am inspired by you! maybe next month i’ll be more focused.

  3. December 8, 2010 6:14 pm

    I really enjoyed Prayers For Sale too. I think you had a great November!!

  4. December 9, 2010 7:21 am

    I love your photo blog with your sister! What a great way to stay connected when far apart. :-)

  5. December 10, 2010 10:36 am

    Looks like a great November for books. My favorite was Death From the Skies by Philip Plait. It’s a nonfiction about the science behind the end of the world! Fascinating!

I <3 Comments

