Skip to content

Monday Round Up (11.29.10)

November 28, 2010

Library Loot is hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures.

Three more books from the library this week:

Visions of Sugar Plums by Janet Evanovich (I was half way through To The Nines when realized I missed this novella in between Stephanie Plum books 8 and 9)
Jane by April Lindner
Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
To The Nines by Janet Evanovich
Pretties by Scott Westerfeld

Posted:
In Which I Play Catch Up Part Two (mini-reviews of We Have Always Lived In The CastleIt Happened One Night, and To The Nines.)
Soundtrack Saturday – Pretties by Scott Westerfeld

Currently Reading:
Jane by April Lindner
On Agate Hill by Lee Smith (although I didn’t even try to make any progress in it this week)

Up Next: That’s gonna be Monsters Of Men by Patrick Ness. I need to know if Todd and Viola are all right!

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 8:10 pm

    How are you liking Jane? I was really impressed by what she did with it.

  2. November 28, 2010 8:54 pm

    Oh these are all new to me, I am going to look into them and your reviews. Have a wonderful week.
    My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/11/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-15.html

  3. November 28, 2010 9:11 pm

    Your books sound so good! Enjoy them all!

  4. November 29, 2010 12:12 am

    I am currently listening to Ness’ second book in the Chaos Walking series and loving it. I also really want to read Jane. Have a great week!

  5. November 29, 2010 5:34 am

    I haven’t heard of any of these books – will have to check them out.

    My week can be found here.

  6. November 29, 2010 5:48 am

    I need to pick up the Evanovich books I have on my stacks! I’m way behind. Visions of Sugar Plums sounds fabulous.

    Here’s my week:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2010/11/29/monday-memes-mailbox-monday-what-are-you-reading-nov-29/

  7. November 29, 2010 12:29 pm

    I finished Castle on Sunday..what a creepy book!! have a great week of reading and I hope you find out if your 2 characters are o.k.!!

  8. November 29, 2010 1:42 pm

    Monsters of Men!!!!!!!! Enjoy!!! Happy reading :D

  9. She permalink
    November 29, 2010 2:55 pm

    Monsters of Men = so many !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. November 29, 2010 5:33 pm

    How was Pretties? I’ve heard good things about it! May need to try it out soon!

    Hope you have a great week!

    Here’s what I’m reading this week! Also, if you’re interested, check out my giveaway of Great Gals: Inspired Ideas for Living a Kick-Ass Life

  11. November 29, 2010 6:30 pm

    I keep hearing great things about that Janet Evanovich series, I need to check it out :) Hope you have a great week!

    Mine is at:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=1967

  12. November 29, 2010 8:22 pm

    I’ve been debating whether to request Monsters of Men recently, it’s very tempting. I hope you’re enjoying it!

    Have a fabulous reading week and thank you so much for stopping by earlier!

  13. November 30, 2010 4:20 am

    Ooh what did you think of Pretties? I’ve only read Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld. Have a great week and happy reading :)

  14. November 30, 2010 1:54 pm

    The Stephanie Plum books by Janet Evanovich are so much fun to read! Pure escapist fun – glad you’re enjoying them.

    Sue

  15. December 3, 2010 1:34 pm

    Yay for Jane! Glad to see in a comment above that you’re enjoying it — I have a copy waiting to be read and can’t wait to start it! I’m thinking over my Christmas break.

I <3 Comments

