Skip to content

Monday Round Up (11.15.10)

November 14, 2010

Library Loot is hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures.

A few weeks ago I dropped one book off a the library and came home with two more. On Saturday I returned those two books and came home with three more. I can see this trend getting a bit out of hand. But, I think it’s just my hibernating instincts kicking in. It’s getting cold outside and I need to make sure I have enough books to last the winter.

Anyway, what I picked up:
To The Nines by Janet Evanovich (It’s been a while since I had my last Stephanie Plum fix)
Pretties by Scott Westerfeld
Once Was Lost by Sara Zarr (My very first Sara Zarr, and one that I’ve been wanting to read for a while now)

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
It Happened One Night by Lisa Dale
Prayers For Sale by Sandra Dallas

Posted:
Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork
Prayers For Sale by Sandra Dallas

Currently Reading: Once Was Lost by Sara Zarr

Up next: Either Pretties or something from my TBR shelf.

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2010 7:05 pm

    I have not heard of these titles so I shall be checking for your reviews. Have a wonderful weel reading. My Monday can be found here: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/11/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-13.html

  2. November 14, 2010 7:07 pm

    I’m not familiar with these books, but I hope you enjoy them. Have a great week.

    Here’s my Monday:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2010/11/15/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-nov-15/

  3. November 14, 2010 7:13 pm

    I’ve only read Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld, but I’d definitely read more of his work. I havent read anything by Sara Zarr yet but she is on my radar. Enjoyed your review of Marcelo. Have a great week and happy reading :)

  4. November 14, 2010 7:20 pm

    I have read and enjoyed Sandra Dallas in the past and enjoyed her. Oh and dont feel bad about the library habits… I look at the Monday posts with my library reserve link open to capture the ones I want to read too :)

  5. November 14, 2010 7:35 pm

    I liked Pretties and the rest of the series too. I have been meaning to read Marcelo in the Real World but haven’t had a chance yet. I know about that urge to hibernate. We got our first snowfall on Friday and it made me really want to just burrow in for the winter. Have a good reading week!

  6. November 14, 2010 11:41 pm

    Great TBR list – happy reading!

  7. November 15, 2010 12:44 am

    I really liked Marcelo in the Real World, and read your review. I am not sure I would agree with you that the ending seem to show him as cured. I felt that it was more that Marcelo grew, once he was exposed to a less sheltered life, which is true of all children. Still I liked your review. I would also highly recommend Out of My Mind by Sharon Draper. I think this book will surprise you with its handling of similar issues.

  8. November 15, 2010 5:01 am

    I’ve never heard of Once was Lost but will definitely check it out. It sounds good.

  9. November 15, 2010 5:44 am

    Except for Janet Evanovitch I havent heard of any of those, I will have to investigate them!

  10. November 15, 2010 8:24 am

    Once was lost has been on my TBR list for a list, I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts on it.

  11. November 15, 2010 10:41 am

    Prayers for Sale just went on my library request list

  12. Caroline permalink
    November 15, 2010 3:21 pm

    I’ve been itching to read Once Was Lost. Hope you enjoy it!
    Here’s my It’s Monday! post:
    http://wordsandwhisperings.blogspot.com/2010/11/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-2.html

  13. November 15, 2010 4:16 pm

    Haven’t heard of any of these…have a great week reading!

  14. November 15, 2010 6:33 pm

    I am familiar with exactly zero of these titles, but I hope you enjoy them!

  15. November 15, 2010 6:45 pm

    Prayers for Sale sound good. Here is mine:
    http://bookjunkiemom.blogspot.com/2010/11/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_15.html

  16. November 16, 2010 6:09 pm

    I need to read the Uglies one of these days!! Have a great week of reading!

  17. November 17, 2010 1:00 pm

    I’m totally with you about stocking up on books for the winter. One librarian patron said she was collecting books to keep her sane while she visited family for the holidays! :) Enjoy your reads!

  18. November 17, 2010 2:04 pm

    Enjoy the Zarr! I haven’t read it yet, but I did love her book Sweethearts.

Trackbacks

  1. Spotlight on the Wordpress.Com Book Bloggers! « Randomize ME

I <3 Comments

