Skip to content

Spreading the Book Blogger Holiday Cheer

November 9, 2010

I love Christmas time and all things Christmassy (except for the snow). With the holiday’s just around the corner, I’m already feeling all festive. Yes, I have started listening to Christmas music, but I’ve also signed up for a few book blogger holiday swaps. Sign ups for all three of these close within the next week, so I wanted to share links before it’s too late!

I participated in the Book Blogger Holiday Swap last year and had so much fun putting together my gift and sending it out across the world. I had no doubt I’d want to participate again in 2010, so I was excited last week to see that sign ups were open! It’s open internationally, but you can also choose to send a gift to someone within your own country.

Sign up here. Closes November 14.

What can I say, I love gift exchanges. So this year I also signed up for the Book Lovers Secret Santa, hosted by Kate at the Neverending Shelf. This one is also open internationally, but you can send within your own country with this one, too.

Sign up here. Closes November 15.

Don’t think you can swing mailing gifts across the country or globe? Or just want another way to spread holiday cheer? Sign up for the Book Bloggers Holiday Card Exchange, hosted by Anastasia at Birdbrain(ed) Book Blog. The twist is that the card has to include something bookish – a story, recommendation, or even a book-ish themed card.

Sign up here. Closes November 11.

I’m really exited to find out who I’ve been paired with for each of these swaps and hope to discover some awesome new-to-me bloggers!

Have you signed up for these or other exchanges?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 12:26 pm

    I have started listening to Christmas music yet, but it’s probably going to happen soon :D

Trackbacks

  1. Spreading The Book Blogger Cheer Part 2 « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

