Skip to content

Monday Round Up (10.25.10)

October 24, 2010

Library Loot is hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures.

I returned two books to the library this week and, without meaning to, somehow walked away with two more:

The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness

Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: One, Two, Buckle My Shoe by Agatha Christie (review to come)

Posted: The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

Currently reading:
We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson (read-a-long with the Classic Reads Book Club)
The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness

Up next: I’ll be reading We Have Always Lived in the Castle for the next couple weeks for the read-a-long, but I plan to fit Marcelo in the Real World in after The Ask and the Answer. I was excited to find Marcelo sitting on the library shelf after hearing so many praises for it when I called for recommendations a few weeks ago.

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?


10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2010 7:40 pm

    It is impossible to walk into the library without walking out with more.

  2. October 24, 2010 8:50 pm

    I have to get on the Knife Of Letting Go…. its somewhere in my TBR’s…. I left the library this week with two Laura Lippman audios

  3. October 25, 2010 12:29 am

    I am currently listening to The Knife of Never Letting Go, which is read by Patrick Ness and enjoying it immensely. I love Manchee and Ness does a fantastic job with all the voices especially Todd’s dog.

    Have a great week!

  4. October 25, 2010 1:11 am

    I enjoyed The Knife of Never Letting Go. I will check out your review.

    I really have to restrain myself in the library. Often when I only go in to return some books, I make sure my library card is at home so I’m not tempted. Your library loot is great, though!

  5. October 25, 2010 6:17 am

    Oh, I got a couple of books from the library this week, but haven’t done a post specifically for them…one of them I’m reading this week (The Lost Hours, by Karen White).

    The other one is Outtakes from a Marriage, by Ann Leary.

    Here’s my Monday post:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2010/10/25/monday-memes-mailbox-what-are-you-reading-oct-25/

  6. October 25, 2010 9:28 am

    I want to read both The Ask and the Answer & Marcelo in the Real World I’ve heard great things about both! Hope you enjoy them!

  7. October 25, 2010 4:17 pm

    Your reading week went well! I’m going to be reading that Jackson book soon too!!!
    I’m reading a chunkster, it’s good but longgggggggggggggggg!

  8. October 28, 2010 2:55 pm

    The Ask and the Answer and Castle are both SO good! Happy reading!

  9. October 29, 2010 6:26 am

    as usual, i’m walking around with my head in the clouds and haven’t heard of the two books you plan to read soon. i’ve been a bit lax with my blog visiting of late and hope all is well with you! have a great weekend and hope you get some reading (and candy eating) done.

  10. November 2, 2010 4:22 pm

    I really keep meaning to read more Agatha Christie, I have a ton of them on my shelf!

    I’ve got an award for you over on my blog:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=1690

I <3 Comments

