Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – One, Two, Buckle My Shoe by Agatha Christie

October 23, 2010
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. If you’d like to join in, please either leave your soundtrack pick or the link to your soundtrack post in the comments.

Current Read: One, Two, Buckle My Shoe by Agatha Christie

One Sentence Summery: Private Detective Hercule Poirot’s dentist is found shot to death in an apparent suicide – but could it have been murder?

Soundtrack Song: “Private Detective” by Philip Lane

Why I chose this song: I was having lots of trouble thinking of a song for this book. But then I stumbled across this little ditty. I’m looking forward to listening to it when I read more Christie books in the future!

What song would you add to the soundtrack for this book or the one you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2010 6:42 am

    I’m really getting into the soundtrack part of reading. I just finished Hummingbirds and in the back the author has a whole playlist for readers. I listened to each one while reading his reasons for picking that particular song. I can’t tell you how much that enriched my reading enjoyment!

  2. November 15, 2010 2:52 pm

    Oooo great choice. I love AC. I need to try this one.

I <3 Comments

