Skip to content

Monday Round Up (09.27.10)

September 26, 2010

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Sparrows On Wheels by Heidi Janz

Posted: Guernsey Potato Peel Pie and Literary Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows

Currently Reading: The Knife Of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

Up Next: A random selection from the TBR shelf!

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2010 7:54 pm

    Have a wonderful time deciding what to read this week! My Monday is here: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/09/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-11.html

  2. September 26, 2010 8:18 pm

    I always have a hard time deciding what to read next too, good luck picking something out :)

    Mine is here:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=1694

  3. September 26, 2010 8:40 pm

    Oh, how I love a pot luck book pick! Good luck!
    Here is my week in review:
    http://www.gerberadaisydiaries.com/2010/09/its-monday-what-are-you-reading.html

  4. September 26, 2010 10:01 pm

    Liked your Guernsey review. Can’t wait to see what you pull from the TBR pile. Have a great week.

  5. September 27, 2010 12:55 am

    It’s great when you do a lucky dip for your next read! Have a great week.

  6. September 27, 2010 9:26 am

    The Potato Peel Pie post will be up this week. How awesome was that? :)

    Thanks for doing that with me – that was a blast and hey guess what? The books are no longer in the TBR pile. Woo HOO!!!

  7. September 27, 2010 4:09 pm

    I need to Guernsey, why haven’t I read it yet!! :)

    Here’s my loot: Coffee and a Book Chick

  8. September 27, 2010 5:16 pm

    I love random grabs from the TBR pile. Hope you find something good!

  9. September 27, 2010 5:19 pm

    I love being random…can’t wait to see what you picked! :D

  10. September 27, 2010 6:06 pm

    i had a bunch of books in my hand over the weekend but ended up passing on all of them. now i’m kicking myself because three of the books i was going to buy were featured on various blogs today! argh.

  11. September 27, 2010 7:06 pm

    How are you liking “THE KNIFE OF NEVER LETTING GO”? I read it a few months back (still need to write up the review). I really enjoyed it.. once I got to used to the new way they talked. ;)

  12. September 30, 2010 7:02 pm

    Hi Alita – I will be interested to see what your TBRs picks are. I like the name of Sparrows on Wheels and will look for that too. Hope you have a really good week.

I <3 Comments

