Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Sparrows On Wheels by Heidi Janz

September 25, 2010
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. If you’d like to join in, please either leave your soundtrack pick or the link to your soundtrack post in the comments.

Current Read: Sparrows On Wheels by Heidi Janz

One Sentence Summary: The story of Tallia Taves trying to get through school as a teen with cerebral palsy.

Soundtrack Song: “Everything Is Moving So Fast” by Great Lake Swimmers, from the album Lost Channels

Why I chose this song: Tallia has to deal with some pretty big changes during her Junior and High School years, some of which she has control over, many of which she doesn’t. At a couple points she exclaims that too much is changing too soon. This song, well, pretty much sums it up. Although I think that Tallia would have said it much louder than Great Lake Swimmers do.

What song would you add to the soundtrack for this book or the one you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2010 6:09 am

    I have not read the book, but the song is good! ;)
    I like this post! :)

  2. September 25, 2010 9:16 pm

    I love the idea of this meme! So cute. I’ve never heard of this book though so unfortunately, I don’t have an opinion, but I’ll definitely start trying to match up music with the books I’m reading. Could be interesting!

  3. September 26, 2010 11:26 am

    Very cool song…I have yet to open up my new read but I like that you’ve planted the idea of what song would go with the book!

I <3 Comments

