Skip to content

Monday Round Up (09.20.10)

September 19, 2010

Library Loot is hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures.

This week I once again visited two of my favourite libraries:

Borrowed from the public library: The Knife Of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

And plucked from my mom’s bookshelves: Sparrows On Wheels by Heidi Janz

.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows *review to come*
Italian For Beginners by Kristin Harmel *review to come*

Posted: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

Currently Reading: Sparrows On Wheels by Heidi Janz

Up next: Either The Knife Of Never Letting Go or a random selection from my TBR shelf.

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2010 7:04 pm

    Are you as Shelia going to do dueling reviews of Guernsey? Can’t wait to see. Don’t forget about 84, Charing Cross Road if you like it.

    • September 19, 2010 7:20 pm

      I read 84, Charing Cross Road just recently, and love it lots. I’ve added Ella Minnow Pea to my library list, which you recommended a couple weeks ago. Looking forward to picking that one up soon :)

  2. September 19, 2010 7:17 pm

    Yay for Patrick Ness! I hope you love him as much as I do. :D

  3. September 19, 2010 7:45 pm

    So excited to see yours and Sheila’s reviews of Guernsey! I loved that book.

  4. September 19, 2010 8:21 pm

    Loved Gurnsey; look forward to your review. Harry Potter is a favorite; off to read your review.

  5. September 19, 2010 9:11 pm

    Weird as it is, I haven’t read a single HP book. But I am planning to. If you have time, stop by my blog to say Hi! Here’s my What Are You reading Monday

  6. September 19, 2010 9:13 pm

    Look forward to the Guernsey reviews. I haven’t read it yet.

    Happy reading!

  7. September 19, 2010 9:45 pm

    I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on both Italian for Beginners and Guernsey! I heard a lot about those and they’re both on my wishlist.

  8. September 19, 2010 9:57 pm

    You beat me on Guernsey but I am reading it this week. :)

    I think I have The Knife Of Letting Go some where around here. I have to get that one read as well. Have a super week – looking forward to your review of The Potato Peel Pie!

  9. September 20, 2010 12:43 am

    Oh, it’s YOU that is reading the book with Sheila! Ha, it clicked! I also read it so I’m looking froward to see what you two think of it.

    I liked (but not loved) Patrick Ness’ book.

    Happy reading!

  10. September 20, 2010 4:53 am

    Can’t wait to see your review of Guernsey, I loved it. Enjoy your week and your books :-)

  11. September 20, 2010 6:22 am

    Ooh I really want to read The Knife of Never Letting Go and Guernsey! Nice picks. :) Thanks for visiting The Crowded Leaf.

  12. September 20, 2010 1:43 pm

    Guernsey was an awesome book! Hope you enjoy all your books.

    Here’s my post:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2010/09/19/monday-memes-mailbox-and-what-are-you-reading-2/

  13. September 20, 2010 3:15 pm

    I have been wanting to read The Knife of Never Letting Go and the Guernsey book for some time now. I hope you enjoy them both!

    Have a fabulous reading week and if you get a second stop by There’s A Book to take a look at what I’ve got planned for the week! :)

  14. September 20, 2010 6:13 pm

    My son did not finish Knife …he thought it was confusing and didn’t want to work that hard to understand the concept behind the story. Looks like we have some great reviews to look forward to!! Have a great week of reading :D

  15. September 22, 2010 12:47 pm

    Those sound like lovely books. I’m also a library freak. And yes, I do call my librarian ‘my dealer’. Reading is my only vice! I haven’t come by any books this week, still trying to read the little pile I accumulated last month!

    Hope you have a great week!

I <3 Comments

