Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Italian For Beginners by Kristin Harmel

September 18, 2010
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. If you’d like to join in, please either leave your soundtrack pick or the link to your soundtrack post in the comments.

Current Read: Italian For Beginners by Kristin Harmel

One Sentence Summary: After another disastrous near-relationship, Cat leaves NYC for the only place she’s felt truly happy and free – Rome.

Soundtrack Song: “The Guy Who Says Goodbye To You Is Out Of His Mind” by Griffin House, from the album Flying Upside Down.

Why I chose this song: Cat has had pretty bad luck with men, but lately her luck has been much much worse. Finally someone is telling her that any guy to say goodbye to her is out of his mind, that she is beautiful, intelligent and talented. The sweetness of this song reminds me of the sweetness of Cat’s new Italian friends who are helping her rebuild her self-confidence.

What song would you add to the soundtrack for this book or the one you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2010 9:40 am

    Great song – I like the line: “I’ll stand up for you if it’s what you need and I can take a punch, I don’t mind to bleed / As long as afterwards you feel bad for me”

    I just finished a book last night, so I don’t have a book at the moment to soundtrack.

  2. September 18, 2010 4:29 pm

    I loved this book and what a perfect choice!

I <3 Comments

