Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling

September 4, 2010

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. If you’d like to join in, please either leave your soundtrack pick or the link to your soundtrack post in the comments.

Current Read: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

One Sentence Summery: Instead of attending his last year at Hogwarts, Harry is on the run and attempting to bring down Voldemort once and for all.

Soundtrack Song: “Open At The Close” by Oliver Boyd and the Remembralls

Why I chose this song: Yes, another Oliver Boyd and the Remembralls song, but he captures the emotion of the books so well. I can’t think of another song that better fits where Harry’s at in Deathly Hallows. I haven’t got to the part of the book this song is based on yet, but I’m so looking forward to listening to it again when I do get there.

What song would you add to the soundtrack for this book or the one you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here.

I <3 Comments

