Skip to content

Monday Round Up (08.30.10)

August 29, 2010

Library Loot is hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures.

I visited two kinds of libraries this past week:

From the public library: Rebecca (1940)

From the library known as my mom’s bookshelves: The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer. Finally!

.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Heat Wave by Richard Castle *review to come*

Posted: One Day by David Nicholls

Currently Reading: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

Up next: Honestly, I have no idea. I may do my usual and use random.org to pick something from my TBR shelf, or I might just pick out light and fun following Deathly Hallows. Or maybe Guernsey?

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 10:11 pm

    Guernsey is on my shelf waiting to be read yet. Maybe we should just pinky swear to both read it in September and that will get it off the shelf? :D

    Have a super fun reading week no matter what you decide to read!

    • August 30, 2010 2:19 pm

      You’re on – pinky swear! Seeing as I’ve been waiting so long to read this, I guess it wouldn’t make much sense for me to just plop it onto a shelf right now and forget about it.

      • August 30, 2010 5:32 pm

        LOL I am so mentioning in our “pinky pact” in my morning meandering tomorrow :D

  2. August 30, 2010 5:11 am

    You have to read Guernsey, it was absolutely delightful!! Have a wonderful week, I’ll be back next week to see what you went with :-)

  3. August 30, 2010 7:51 am

    Aw, yeah, read Guernsey. It’s charming and fun, but also really moving. I reread it earlier this summer and was delighted all over again.

  4. August 30, 2010 2:23 pm

    Go with Guernsey…you won’t be disappointed!

  5. August 30, 2010 8:46 pm

    loved listening to GLPPPS last year. it featured several narrators and i adored them all. it really gave the novel and extra dimension. :)

    i’ve been borrowing books from my sister’s library while visiting her. it’s a whole new world of audio books i haven’t already borrowed–i’m in heaven!

  6. September 1, 2010 3:22 pm

    Rebecca is a great book! I know you will enjoy it. I have got to read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows! Doesn’t the movie come out in November? I have to get it read before then!

    Happy reading!

I <3 Comments

