Skip to content

Monday Round Up 08.23.10

August 22, 2010

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: One Day by David Nicholls *review to come*

Currently reading: Heat Wave by Richard Castle. After One Day I really needed something light and completely not serious. I thought this would fit the bill, but at the moment it’s not holding my attention like I hoped it would.

Review posted: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling.

Up next: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling, or Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins if it happens to come into the library for me this week. I’m on 3 hold lists in two library systems, so fingers crossed!

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2010 7:22 pm

    I’ve read One Day-can’t wait to see your review!

  2. August 22, 2010 9:14 pm

    I’ve been sort of morbidly curious about Heat Wave for ages, but I keep avoiding because some where in the book snobby part of my brain I don’t consider it a real book so much as a marketing ploy. I know that is silly and I’ve read so many good review on it — everyone says it is a fun. I hope you enjoy it. I’ll get there one day.

  3. August 22, 2010 9:58 pm

    I did indeed enjoy the Harry Potter series. Have a wonderful week. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/08/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-9.html

  4. August 23, 2010 2:58 am

    Amazon just sent me the notice that they have shipped Mockingjay. I am so excited. Hope you get lucky as I think everyone and their mother will be reading it this week.

  5. August 23, 2010 5:57 am

    Someday I’ll find time to reread all of the Harry Potter books. Not only are they good, but they remind me of reading them to my daughter when she was younger — a happy memory for me!

    have a lovely reading week!

  6. August 23, 2010 6:03 am

    Oh, I had hopes for Heat Wave….I love the TV series Castle….Maybe it will pick up. Enjoy your books.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  7. August 23, 2010 8:59 am

    I love Harry Potter! My Monday is here. Have a good week! Katie x

  8. August 23, 2010 12:08 pm

    I’ve heard lots about One Day. Will be interested in your review!

  9. August 23, 2010 1:59 pm

    Reading heavy books does get tiring after a while. I’m not sure Deathly Hallows or Mockingjay will be any better! I’m on the hold list for Mockingjay as well and can’t wait!!

  10. August 23, 2010 2:44 pm

    Here’s hoping you get that Mockingjay book! Although.. both books are fantastic (or sure to be!)

  11. August 23, 2010 11:47 pm

    I haven’t read One Day, but I have read Heat Wave. It takes some time time to get into it, but if you love Castle, you’d enjoy it. At least, I know I did & I’ll probably read the next one, too :) As for the others, I hope you’ll get Mockingjay, although Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows is my favorite HP book & I’m planning to re-read the series in october or november before the movie :) Happy reading & have a great week :)

  12. August 25, 2010 6:29 am

    Great book line up! Go Potter! Go Potter! :)

    I am prepping to read Mockingjay!!! Have a super week.

    If you want, stop by and link your review up to my morning post I put up today. I will be so excited to read what others thought of this book :D

I <3 Comments

