Skip to content

Book Blogger Hop 08.13.10

August 13, 2010

Book Blogger HopIf you’re stopping by from Book Blogger Hop HQ, Hello! Welcome to alita.reads.! I haven’t participated in the Hop for way too long, but today seemed as good a day as any to join in on the fun again.

This week’s Hop question is: How many books do you have on your ‘to be read shelf’?

At the moment I’m at 39 books, and you have no idea who excited I am that it’s finally under 40. Oh… wait… I picked up a book from the library the other day. Aw man! Back up at 40. Guess I’ve just got to keep reading ;)

Thanks for stopping by! Head over here to check out more Book Blogger Hop participants.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2010 12:51 pm

    Haha, yes, keep reading is the right answer! I think it’s a good thing my boyfriend doesn’t really read, else we’d have a HUGE problem.

  2. August 13, 2010 3:11 pm

    My hubby and I are both readers. We have a lot of books. I usually do the hop, but didn’t have time to link up today. I found myself with a few minutes free and figured that this was the best way to spend it. Have a great weekend!

  3. August 13, 2010 6:05 pm

    I know what you mean about the relief. Every time I finish a book, finish a review, or mail off a tour book to the next person, I feel like a weight has been lifted! :-) And on the the next one…

  4. August 14, 2010 5:55 am

    Hopping by your blog! I totally understand ….TBR pile always seems to be growing !

    Misha
    http://books-love-affair.blogspot.com

  5. August 14, 2010 6:32 am

    Visiting from the HOP! I read Rebecca many years ago and it was one of the books that really turned me on to reading.

    I hope you will have time to come by and visit one of my two blogs: Holocaust Resources or Library Cats Book List !!

    Have a great weekend!

  6. August 14, 2010 4:18 pm

    Bonjour! Glad to meet you. Beautiful blog.

    I’m a new follower!

    I’d love to have you stop in and visit my blog. It’s at
    http://www.readerbuzz.blogspot.com

I <3 Comments

