Skip to content

Monday Round Up (08.09.10)

August 8, 2010

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard
Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier *review to come*

Currently reading: Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by JK Rowling. Last week was so full of scandal, which definitely made for some thrilling reading. However, I’m looking forward less scandal and more angst with Harry Potter this week.

Up next: A random selection from the TBR pile. Although it will probably take most of the week for me to read Half Blood Prince.

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2010 10:11 pm

    Harry Potter books are go to comfort (expect for book 5 — that one makes me ANGRY). Have a great week.

  2. August 9, 2010 2:20 am

    Looks like you had a great week, and have another one planned. Enjoy!

  3. August 9, 2010 2:51 am

    Oh … I’ve heard about the series but I had no idea Pretty Little Liars was a book but it sounds interesting. I LOVED Rebecca. Happy reading :-)

  4. August 9, 2010 4:24 am

    Ooh! Rebecca! I need to read that, thank you for reminding me! I’ll be sure to check back for your review on it!

    Here is my Monday!

  5. August 9, 2010 4:42 am

    I loved Rebecca (about a MILLION years ago! lol), so I must reread it. Sounds like a good week.

    Here’s mine:

    http://curlupandread.wordpress.com/2010/08/08/its-monday-what-are-you-reading/

  6. August 9, 2010 7:47 am

    Some day I’m planning to reread Rebecca — I really love that book.

    Enjoy your week!

  7. August 9, 2010 8:56 am

    i’m staring a Southern fiction book tonight–i’m in the mood for something low and slow. happy reading–hoping you’re enjoying harry!

  8. August 9, 2010 4:01 pm

    Oh you know Harry Potter is my kryptonite! I just love them all. I still need to read Rebecca!

  9. August 9, 2010 8:09 pm

    I finished up a fairly heavy book, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon and am now happily reading the fun book Soulless by Gail Carriger.

I <3 Comments

