Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier

August 7, 2010
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. If you’d like to join in, please either leave your soundtrack pick or the link to your soundtrack post in the comments.

Current Read: Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier

One Sentence Summary: A widower brings his new wife home to his estate, but she can’t escape all the reminders of the first wife.

Soundtrack Song: “A Mind Of Her Own” by Pedro The Lion, from the album Winners Never Quit.

Why I chose this song: I don’t want to say too much for fear of spoilers, but I imagine this being Maxim de Winter’s side of the story.

The victory is ours at last
I beat them at their own dirty game.

I took their wrong and I took their lies
And I made them right, I made them right.

What song would you add to the soundtrack for this book or the one you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 9:19 pm

    Very nice choice. I’ve not read Rebecca yet, but I LOVE Pedro the Lion!

I <3 Comments

