Skip to content

Monday Round Up (08.02.10)

August 1, 2010

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Thanks for all your great suggestions on what to read from my TBR shelf last week. I ended up going with two of them :)

Finished:
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
84, Charing Cross Road by Helene Hanff *review to come* (Thanks amcatoir for that recommendation!)

Currently reading: Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier (mywordlyobsessions recommended this one and I’m really liking it so far.)

Up next: Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling.

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2010 7:54 pm

    I need to re-read Harry Potter.

    Here is mine

  2. August 2, 2010 12:17 am

    Now that you’ve read 84, Charring Cross Road (hope you LOVED it), you should check out the movie! Anne Bancroft and Anthony Hopkins did a wonderful job with it. Bancroft’s husband purchased the film rights for her as a birthday present.

    Tangentially related Forbes online posted an article about the son of Mr. Marks (of Marks & Co.) was a codebreaker/writer for the British during WWII. I’ve linked to it on my post today.

  3. August 2, 2010 3:34 am

    I am going to put Rebecca on my TBR list for classics. I am planning to start a classics challenge for myself next year and collecting titles. Have a great week.

  4. August 2, 2010 5:33 am

    I LOVE 84 Charing Cross Road! What an awesome book. I’ll be back to see your review.

    happiest reading week to you!

  5. August 2, 2010 7:39 am

    i’m reading a few books for reviews and a few for school–29 days until i have to go back!! boo. (oh, and i’m the teacher.) lol.

  6. August 2, 2010 12:19 pm

    Rebecca has always been one of my Mums favourites. Never read it myself, although I suppose I should. Looking forward to your review.
    My Monday can be found here

    http://kyliesreads.blogspot.com/2010/08/its-monday-what-are-you-reading.html#comments

  7. August 2, 2010 12:29 pm

    Rebecca was on my read summer list for 2009… yes, 2009. Sadly it still sits on my shelf – unread. I need to read this and glad to hear you are enjoying it!

  8. August 4, 2010 5:51 am

    I luv Harry Potter, I cant wait to see the movie. :)

I <3 Comments

