Skip to content

Monday Round Up (07.26.10)

July 25, 2010

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

I didn’t finish anything last week, I’m still working away at my reread of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling. I’m happy to report that so far this reread has been more enjoyable than The Goblet of Fire was.

Although I didn’t finish a book last week, I did post my thoughts on Benny & Shrimp by Katarina Mazetti.

Up next: I usually choose my next book using random.org, but this time I’m going to ask your opinion. Sometimes I hear about books that people have on their shelves and I think “Why haven’t they read that yet? What are they waiting for, that book is so amazingly good!” Is there a book waiting patiently on my shelf that I shouldn’t waste anymore time just looking at?

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2010 8:16 pm

    What a great idea. My suggestion is you grab The Book Thief off the shelf and grab yourself a cup of tea or two and enjoy! :D Have a super week !

  2. July 25, 2010 8:41 pm

    84, Charring Cross Road is a must read! (and it will only take maybe an hour)

  3. July 26, 2010 2:34 am

    A Wrinkle In Time is a classic with terrific characters and a fantastic theme I would highly recommend that one for your reading pleasure, also it will be a fast read so you could choose another book for the week along with it.

  4. July 26, 2010 5:27 am

    That’s so funny that you use random.org. Last week I had picked up a huge stack of books to read and couldn’t decide which one to read first. So I gave each one a number, went to random.org, and made my choice that way.

    have a lovely reading week!

  5. July 26, 2010 10:47 am

    ‘Rebecca’! You must read it as soon as possible! Trust me. Once read, you will be left with the feeling that you’ll never ever read anything like it ever again. Sort of sad, but deeply fulfilling at the same time.

    Have a wonderful reading weekend, thanks for stopping by, and I hope you finish your books for next time.

    Zee.

  6. July 26, 2010 2:15 pm

    I admire all of the readers here who can randomly pick up a book and read it…I have to follow an entire set of my own rules for each “next” book…it has to be perfect…

    I love that you didn’t finish any book last week. I finished only one and am now engrossed in Fallen By Lauren Kate. And I didn’t go to the library for books last week…I never go to the library for books and I didn’t get a book in the mail. I Kindled about 5 books…and I can’t wait to read them. Oh…and some Kindle books came as a surprise…that was almost as good as getting a book in the mail…they were preorders that I totally forgot about…have a luscious reading week…I am…one book at a time!!!

  7. July 26, 2010 4:23 pm

    yay!! A wordpress blog! It’s so easy to leave comments on your blog compared to all the Blogspot blogs I’ve been visiting as part of the Monday meme.

    I would read The Book Thief. A book you will never forget. I loved it. I rarely re-read books -few are truly good enough to deserve a seond rad- but this is one book I will definately read again because it is just so damn good.

    Here’s my Monday

  8. July 28, 2010 8:22 am

    You need to read Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy like now! It’s one of the most humorous series ever, but also once you’ve read the first one, the you can read The Restaurant at the End of the Universe, which is the funniest book I’ve ever read!

I <3 Comments

