Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by JK Rowling

July 24, 2010
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. If you’d like to join in, please either leave your soundtrack pick or the link to your soundtrack post in the comments.

Current Read: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

One Sentence Summary: It’s Harry’s 5th year at Hogwarts and the secret fight against Lord Voldemort is on, both in and outside the school walls.

Soundtrack Song: “We Are The DA” by Oliver Boyd and the Remembralls.

Why I chose this song: Let’s face it, Wizard Rock is cool. Unfortunately I’m not as familiar with it as I should be. In my hunt for songs to go with the Harry Potter books, I’ve come across a few bands, and Oliver Boyd and the Remembralls have become one of my favourites. As soon as I heard this song about Dumbledore’s Army I knew I had to include it in this Soundtrack Saturday. Coupled with the film clips, oh does it make me wish I could join the DA! If you are more familiar with this genre than I am, what is your favourite Wizard Rock band?

What song would you add to the soundtrack for this book or the one you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2010 9:33 am

    i’m such a harry potter freak, i can’t wait to go to the wizarding world of harry potter park! this song is great and it makes me want to join the DA as well!
    i also have an award for you on my page :)

  2. July 25, 2010 7:44 pm

    i didn’t even realize that there is such a thing as wizard rock. i’m in the middle of the epic saga lonesome dove and the only song i can think of for this book is ‘any day now’ (as in, i hope to finish this book any day now.) :)

I <3 Comments

