Skip to content

Monday Round Up (07.19.10)

July 18, 2010

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Benny & Shrimp by Katarina Mazetti (review to come)
The Help by Kathryn Stockett (Guest Post courtesy of my mom (: )

Currently Reading: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by JK Rowling

Up next: A random selection from my To Be Read shelf :)

I posted some thoughts on my reread of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire last week, and one thing I forgot to mention is that it’s a great book to read during the World Cup. Makes the excitement surrounding the Quidditch World Cup completely relatable!

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2010 7:34 pm

    Everyone is reading the Help!

    Here is mine

  2. July 18, 2010 7:40 pm

    What a cool idea to have your mom do a guest post! I should totally do that.

    Here is my Monday!

  3. July 18, 2010 8:58 pm

    Enjoyed your mum’s guest post, I loved The Help. Have a great week and happy reading :-)

  4. July 18, 2010 10:20 pm

    How fun to have your mom guest post! I am reading The Help with my book club this coming month and I can’t wait, it should be fantastic to talk about!

    Have a fabulous reading week and if you get a chance, stop by: Monday Reading’s at There’s A Book

  5. July 18, 2010 10:31 pm

    Can’t wait to read your review of Benny & Shrimp. Hope you enjoyed it.

  6. July 18, 2010 10:36 pm

    I am still reading The Order of the Phoenix at the moment. I am up to the bit where Trelawney gets fired. I love Harry Potter. Hope you have a good week

  7. July 19, 2010 2:17 am

    I’ve got The Help on my TBR list and will get to it one day and hopefully one day this year! I also want to read the Harry Potter series. Have a great week!

  8. July 19, 2010 5:10 am

    I accidentally picked up The Deathly Hollows from the library a couple weeks ago. I dont know why – I was after book three on audio but I got book 7 and was into it before I realized….. now I am almost through it, out of order – but holy smokes the audios are GOOD!!!

    Have an awesome week :)

  9. July 19, 2010 5:29 am

    The Help is something I want to read after all the hype it got – looking forward to your mom’s GP :)

  10. July 19, 2010 7:23 am

    I <3 Harry Potter. I really want to reread all the novels, but they are currently at my parents house. I don't have anywhere to put them anyway. I hope you have a great week!

  11. July 19, 2010 11:14 am

    The Help is on my wish list. One of my daughter guest posting on my blog about a month ago and now the other one is working on a post hopefully for next week. I think it is great that your mom did a guest post for you!!

    Dollycas
    Here’s my week:
    http://dollycas.blogspot.com/

  12. July 19, 2010 12:52 pm

    Benny and Shrimp was adorable, and of course The Help…loved it. And isn’t it kind of fun to pick a random book off the shelf? That way you can pick what you’re in the mood for.

    Have a great week.

    Lynne’s Book Reviews

  13. July 19, 2010 1:09 pm

    I’m listening to The Help on cd and absolutely loving it! It’s definitely one of the best books on cd I’ve ever heard. I’m excited to read your post on the book to see what you thought.

    I’m currently engrossed in some urban fantasy and steampunk novels which I find to be a perfect summer reading escape. :) Have a wonderful week!

  14. July 19, 2010 1:24 pm

    From the look of things, everybody must read ‘The Help’. I’m going on over to look at your mom’s post. Have agreat reading week!

  15. July 19, 2010 6:20 pm

    i did a mailbox monday post and got a few goodies this week! i picked up lonesome dove and men and dogs at used book shops in vermont, got olive kitteridge for my b-day, and a few others from publishers! yay for books. :)

  16. July 19, 2010 8:53 pm

    I’ve been trying to get to The Help; but other titles keep edging it out. Maybe before the end of August. Then I’ll come back and read your Mom’s guest post.

  17. July 20, 2010 11:41 pm

    Order of the Phoenix is my favorite HP book! Are you rereading or is this the the first time? I have read them all except for Deathly Hallows which I plan to read before the first part of the movie comes out in November. Enjoy Phoenix…I know I did…immensely!

  18. July 22, 2010 4:29 pm

    Hi Alita, just posting to let you know that I’ve slected you for a blog award. Come on over to my blog and pick it up!

I <3 Comments

