Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Chantel’s Quest for the Enchanted Medallion by Oliver Neubert

June 19, 2010
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. If you’d like to join in, please either leave your soundtrack pick or the link to your soundtrack post in the comments.

Current Read: Chantel’s Quest for the Enchanted Medallion by Oliver Neubert

One Sentence Summary: Chantel must find the four ancient relics from the four lands to put an end to the Evil One.

Soundtrack Song: “Gobbledigook” by Sigur Ros, from the album Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust.

Why I chose this song: I don’t have a particular scene in mind for this song. It’s fun and whimsical, plus has an ethereal quality to it that, for me, fits well with fantasy. I could see this song used in a trailer for the book, with clips of Chantel’s epic adventure: Chantel, warrior mouse, and fox bat marching through the desert; Sand Divers rising out of the sand to attack; the Wise One of the South’s breathtaking view of the desert from atop Storm Mountain.

What song would you add to the soundtrack for this book or the one you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2010 12:24 pm

    What a great idea. I like your selection of song to the book. Thank you for choosing and reading “Chantel’s Quest for the Enchanted Medallion”. I have never read such a great descrition of what happens to Chantel in so few words, it is as if I see my story in my mind.

    Oliver Neubert

  2. June 20, 2010 3:38 pm

    I like the song and your description of how it matches the book, in a cinematic way.

    I’m reading Victor Hugo’s The Hunchback of Notre Dame. I have totally been playing the soundtrack from the Disney movie while reading it (though I haven’t seen the movie itself since it was released in theaters in the 90’s.)

Trackbacks

  1. Soundtrack Saturday – The Neverending Story by Michael Ende « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

