Skip to content

Tour Countdown #6: Ash Koley

June 16, 2010
tags:

A while back I made a little announcement about my summer plans. In anticipation of the rapidly approaching tour, I’m going to countdown some of the artists I’m looking forward to seeing. In no particular order. Now, there’s a fairly good chance I won’t actually have time to watch any of them, but hopefully I’ll be able to catch strains of their music as I run like mad through each venue :)

Unfortunately, due to budget cuts I will no longer be working on this tour. I was extremely disappointed when I found out the other day, but am now happy that I will be able to spend the summer with hubby before he starts his masters program in September. Plus I’ll have lots more reading time :) I’ve seriously got to do some damage to that TBR pile.

I’m still going to attend the local Lilith show, so I wanted to do one last tour-related post on an artist that has only recently been added to this date and who I am immensely excited to see live. That artist is Ash Koley.

If you live in BC, then you’ve heard her song “Don’t Let Your Feet Touch Ground” on the Lotto 649 commercials, a song that has also started to get some great radio play. “Don’t Let Your Feet Touch Ground” is just one of the songs that Ash Koley and band member Phil Deschambault have posted on youtube over the last year. As they’ve been writing songs for their upcoming album, they’ve been teasing the interwebs with videos for those songs. Since I’ve already featured “Don’t Let Your Feet Touch Ground” on alita.reads., here’s my second favourite Ash Koley song, “Go.”

Related:

Tour Countdown #1: Sarah McLachlan
Tour Countdown #2: Lissie
Tour Countdown #3: Sara Bareilles
Tour Countdown #4: Lucy Schwartz
Tour Countdown #5: Tegan & Sara
Soundtrack Saturday: The Historian
Thursday Tunes: Ash Koley

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2010 6:01 pm

    Aw, sorry you can’t go – but a summer of bonding & reading time sounds lovely too! :)

  2. June 21, 2010 2:30 pm

    This song has a great beat…love it. They look like they will be fun to see live. I hope you have a great experience!
    Off to check out the other song of theirs that you mentioned.

I <3 Comments

