Skip to content

Book Blogger Appreciation Week 2010

June 13, 2010

I’ve been on the fence about joining Book Blogger Appreciation Week, because the next couple months are going to be BUSY and blogging time uncertain. But, I’ve decided to just go for it! Wheee! *throws hands in the air*

I was fairly new to the blogging scene when BBAW rolled around last year, but I was impressed by the sense of community displayed throughout it. Up to that point I really had no idea how big, and eclectic, this book blogging community was. Clicking through the lists of nominees, I came across a ton of wonderful new-to-me blogs. I’m looking forward to all the new and familiar blog-faces I’ll be able to see this time.

Here’s a little taste of what you can expect to find here at alita.reads.:

Reviews:
Before I Forget by Melissa Hill
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Mini reviews: There a Petal Silently Falls by Ch’oe Yun, A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens, and The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

Rereads: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK Rowling

Soundtrack Saturday: P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 3:46 pm

    I’m glad to see you join! Good luck ;)

I <3 Comments

