Skip to content

Monday Round Up (06.07.10)

June 6, 2010

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern (review to come)

Watched: Daddy Long Legs

Still reading: Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. I’ve made myself a reading schedule that will hopefully have me finish AK this week.

Up next: I’m alternating new books and Harry Potter so I can reread the whole series before the next movie comes out. So, next up will be Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling. Very excited about this one, I can’t remember the last time I read it.

I’m still keeping with my New Books Ban, so no Library Loot or Mailbox Monday entries for me this week, and quite happy about it :)

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2010 8:20 pm

    Have you seen Android Karenina yet? It cracked me up! (I still need to read Anna but keep putting it off!)

    Here is my Monday!

  2. June 6, 2010 9:12 pm

    I’m reading Impatient with Desire by Gabrielle Burton – the story of the Donner Party. I’m about halfway through – very, very good so far.

  3. June 6, 2010 9:17 pm

    I am currently on the third Harry Potter book on audio. I am just doing it because I love them, but now that you mentioned the next movie I had to Google the dates. :) Cant wait!

    Have a good week!

  4. June 6, 2010 9:52 pm

    Congratulations on keeping with your ban. I did enjoy Harry Potter and of course I absolutely love, love, love Anna Karenina (I know I keep mentioning it). Happy reading and I look forward to your reviews. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/06/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-7-june.html

  5. June 6, 2010 10:11 pm

    I loved the movie P.S. I love you. I think I have the book roaming around here somewhere also. Happy reading!

  6. June 7, 2010 4:08 am

    Good luck on finishing AK – not long now! And congrats too on keeping to you ban. I’m afraid I didn’t… http://leeswammes.wordpress.com

  7. June 7, 2010 5:16 am

    I love both Tolstoy and J.K. Rowling. Have a great week!

  8. June 7, 2010 7:24 am

    I haven’t read P.S., I Love You, but watched the movie. I’ve read several of her other books. Very unusual, I think, and enjoyable.

    Here’s my Monday:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2010/06/its-monday-what-are-you-reading.html

  9. June 7, 2010 1:07 pm

    Way to go with the book ban! I’m terrible with that and my hubby keeps telling me I need to stop…LOL. I’m also so absolutely excited for the new Harry Potter! I wish I had time to reread, but I don’t think it’s going to happen this time. Did you see the new trailer? It looks amazing!

    Have a fantastic reading week and if you get a chance, stop by: Monday Reading’s at There’s A Book

  10. June 7, 2010 1:19 pm

    I loved Anna Karenina, but it took me a while to finish. I had to take breaks from reading it as it was pretty heavy, but it was well worth it. I’m reading Les Miserables right now and it’s the same way. Great read, but I need to step away to read something light and fluffy every once in a while. :)

  11. June 7, 2010 2:04 pm

    Too many new books came into my house last week. I’m glad summer is here so that I can get a little more caught up. My Monday post is here. Happy reading!

  12. June 7, 2010 3:22 pm

    Aw, Chamber of Secrets. That’s probably the one I reread least often, and whenever I do I’m a little surprised that it’s not more awful – it’s my least favorite of the books and I always think of it as being TERRIBLE TERRIBLE – which it isn’t!

  13. June 8, 2010 11:48 am

    I haven’t read P.S. I Love You, but I have got the DVD waiting for me to watch. Would you believe I’ve not read one of the Harry Potter books? I’m beginning to think I’m the only one!

Trackbacks

  1. The Blessing of Technology « The Blessing Blog

I <3 Comments

