Skip to content

Tour Countdown #2: Lissie

May 19, 2010
tags:

5 weeks ’till Lilith time!

A while back I made a little announcement about my summer plans. In anticipation of the rapidly approaching tour, I’m going to countdown some of the artists I’m looking forward to seeing. In no particular order. Now, there’s a fairly good chance I won’t actually have time to watch any of them, but hopefully I’ll be able to catch strains of their music as I run like mad through each venue :)

Next up on my list is singer/songwriter Lissie. She recently created a bit of internet buzz by covering Lady Gaga’s Bad Romance. I’m not a LG fan at all, but even I think this cover is awesome. However, it’s her song In Sleep that I cannot stop listening to. With a voice described as “gritty,” “raw,” and “smoky” I have a feeling her new album that’s going to be released next month, Catching A Tiger, is going to be full of tunes perfect for those sweltering summer days.

Related:
Tour Countdown #1: Sarah McLachlan

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 19, 2010 2:35 pm

    I like it! I hadn’t heard of her before.

I <3 Comments

