Skip to content

Monday Round Up (04.12.10)

April 11, 2010

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Before I Forget by Melissa Hill
Daddy-Long-Legs by Jean Webster (review to come)

Started: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. Sooooo close to finishing this one

Up next: Likely Uglies by Scott Westerfield.

Library Loot is hosted by Eva at A Striped Armchair and Marg at Reading Adventures.

One piece of borrowed loot:
Hard Eight by Janet Evanovich

Many pieces of library sale loot:
P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern
4.50 From Paddington by Agatha Christie
One, Two, Buckle My Shoe by Agatha Christie
The Sittaford Mystery by Agatha Christie
The Bermudez Triangle by Maureen Johnson
A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle
The No.1 Ladies’ Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith
Return to Atlantis by R.A. Montgomery (Choose Your Own Adventure #18)

sb10067729n-003Mailbox Monday is a weekly event hosted by Marcia at The Printed Page.

Benny & Shrimp by Katarina Mazetti (won from Lynn)

Prayer For Sale by Sandra Dallas (b-day gift)

Plus, I got this wonderful b-day gift from the hubby!

It’s a BookBook :D  YAY!!     

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2010 9:25 pm

    Catching Fire… you must finish so I can read your review! LOL

    Have a great week of reading!

  2. April 11, 2010 10:07 pm

    Aren’t library sales wonderful? Have a great reading week!

  3. April 11, 2010 10:38 pm

    Hi-I just wanted to stop by and say thanks for visiting me during the Read-a-thon! I love the BookBook-I would consider buying a laptop just to cover it in one of those!

  4. April 11, 2010 11:06 pm

    One book for me last week.

  5. April 12, 2010 3:11 am

    Love the Mac Book Book. It is sooo cool. Every library should have A Wrinkle in Time it is a great book. Hope you have a fantastic week.

  6. April 12, 2010 3:44 am

    I really want to read the Suzanne Collins series. Have a great week!

  7. April 12, 2010 4:10 am

    Wow, those are some great books you picked up the book sale, I am sooo jealous!

  8. April 12, 2010 5:36 am

    ohh, Catching Fire!! I am curious what you think of the Uglies series (I’m on the fence with these). Love your present :)

    Hapyy reading!
    Mel

  9. April 12, 2010 5:42 am

    What a fun week! That bookbook looks awesome – I need one of those! Happy birthday a little late.

  10. April 12, 2010 7:14 am

    Ooh I’ve been wanting to check out The Sittaford Mystery! Happy reading. My mailbox is at The Crowded Leaf.

  11. April 12, 2010 9:33 am

    Happy Birthday. That bookbook is great! I have been wanting to read Benny and Shrimp. You did great at the library sale also. Great mailbox!

  12. April 12, 2010 12:06 pm

    I love the BookBook! Wonder if it would fit on anything other than a Mac?

  13. April 12, 2010 1:17 pm

    Great reads! I love Agatha Christie! And A Wrinkle in Time is one of my all time fav books. Have a great reading week and if you want some fun reads check out my blog. :)

  14. April 12, 2010 1:36 pm

    Love your BookBook! Just perfect! You read some great books this week! I’m reading Before I Fall very soon, so I may have to check out your review to see what you thought.

    Have a fabulous reading week and enjoy the ending of Catching Fire…it’s a good one!

  15. April 13, 2010 8:58 am

    OMG
    The cover is fantastic! I LOVE it! It looks like one I featured on my blog a while back. Congratulations and happy belated birthday!

  16. April 22, 2010 10:32 am

    I just had a closer look at your loot list and saw Wrinkle in Time! I remember reading that when I was in elementary school. This was the first book that left me devastated when it ended. Even though it resolved happily I wasn’t ready for it to end and when it did I felt so abandoned by my new friends that had shared this amazing with me. They didn’t even say good bye.

    There have been a few years and a many good books since then and I still get that “Oh no…not yet” feeling when I near the end of a book that I’ve connected with.

    Stories may claim to be fiction but our imaginations make them real.

    • April 22, 2010 11:59 am

      I remember when you made me read it. I was dead set against it, and I’m pretty sure you promised to buy me a book of my choice (or was it a chocolate bar?) if I didn’t like it. Obviously that didn’t happen. And I know I read it again at least once, maybe twice, after that. Now here I am with my very own copy. It seems you were right about that one.

      I also remember when you tried to get me to read Little Women. That was not as successful ;) I wonder what happened to that set of classics…

  17. April 22, 2010 1:09 pm

    It could be that there are still some of your books in the garage. Or its in the trail of books we’ve left everywhere we’ve been.

    I’m glad I was right about a couple of things…

I <3 Comments

