Skip to content

Wrapping Up March 2010

April 4, 2010

Books finished:
Angels by Marian Keyes – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
Pirate Latitudes by Michael Crichton – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict by Laurie Viera Rigler – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold – final thoughts Soundtrack Song
Beastly by Alex Flinn – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
Fallen by Lauren Kate – final thoughts (coming) – Soundtrack Song

Favourite book: Beastly by Alex Flinn

Least favourite book: Fallen by Lauren Kate.

Top search term: pride and prejudice

Most interesting search terms:
alita reservation phone number (Totally creeped me out – until I looked it up. There’s a Spa in Victoria with my name! I need to go there.)
noisy book (Audio book?)
i’m glad when you are not here (Oh. But I like it when you’re here, really I do.)
wiry mustache (Yes, I write about those.)
final thought about true love (Ditto to last month’s question about getting married: I recommend it, two thumbs up.)
jason bourne goes to pride and prejudice / jason bourne in pride and prejudice (W-w-what??! Is this a new mash up? Please tell me it’s not true.)
what makes watership down a bad book (Erm, I wouldn’t say it was a bad book, just definitely not a favourite.)
is the hunger games a non-fiction book (Oh, I certainly hope not, because I would probably be one of the first tributes out of the games.)
“i ruined the proposal” (So sorry to hear it.)
when was alitareads.wordpress.com created (June 30th of last year. But… why do you ask?)

Let’s get multilingual – search terms:
خالد حسینی – Khaled Hosseini in Persian
orgoglio e pregiudizio – P&P in Italian
pýcha a předsudek – P&P in Czech
jane eyre llibre – Jane Eyre Book in Catalan
джейн эйр – Jane Eyre in Russian

Challenges:
Book Blogger Recommendation: 3/15
Buy One Book and Read It: 0/6
Read Your Name: 4/5
Support Your Local Library: 7/25
Young Adult: 5/12

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2010 2:54 pm

    Not feeling Fallen, huh?

    I love the Hunger games search term!

  2. April 4, 2010 3:49 pm

    Looks like a pretty good month!

  3. April 5, 2010 2:21 pm

    I love it when bloggers share the strange search terms! The Jason Bourne / Pride and Prejudice thing is quite weird.

  4. April 5, 2010 5:10 pm

    Every time I hear good things on Fallen, I turn around and hear less good things on it. That’s THE book I can’t make my mind whether I’ll read it or not. I’m terrified to be disappointed!

    I love your search terms – the one with your name made me laugh! You should definitely go to that spa and asked them if they make special prices for you :-p

I <3 Comments

