Skip to content

Monday Round Up (04.05.10)

April 4, 2010

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Fallen by Lauren Kate (review to come – wasn’t a favourite.)

Gave up: Lullabies For Little Criminals by Heather O’Neill

Started/Still reading: Before I Forget by Melissa Hill (Really liking this one so far!)

Up next: Not sure, besides the books I’ve set aside for the read-a-thon. Woohoo :)

sb10067729n-003Mailbox Monday is a weekly event hosted by Marcia at The Printed Page.

I got one new book last week – an early birthday present!

Italian For Beginners by Kristin Harmel

.

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 1:39 am

    I hope you enjoy your readathon, I have seena few people write about it, but I think it would cause too many problems in my house if i spent all day reading.

    Heres my monday
    http://pageturnersbooks.blogspot.com/2010/04/its-monday-what-are-you-reading.html

  2. April 5, 2010 2:40 am

    I have Fallen in my TBR pile. I have read both good and not so good reviews on it. Before I Forget sound interesting. Hope you have a great week.

  3. April 5, 2010 4:52 am

    I have Fallen on my TBR list, but haven’t gotten to it yet. I’ve been in no hurry & it doesn’t appear that I have missed much.

    Have a terrific week!

  4. April 5, 2010 5:17 am

    The one book you got looks like a good one! I need a week like that!

  5. April 5, 2010 5:20 am

    I loved Italian for Beginners…hope you enjoy it too!! Have a great week of reading!

  6. April 5, 2010 5:24 am

    Ooh, I have that on my tbr shelf (for a while now). Thanks for reminding me – moving it up the list now! Have a great week :)

  7. kaye permalink
    April 5, 2010 7:15 am

    Italian for Beginners sounds like a great book. I remember some reviews from a while ago that were really positive. Happy birthday on your special day.

  8. Lynne permalink
    April 5, 2010 8:17 am

    Glad you’re enjoying Before I Forget. Look forward to your review. Also, I gave up on a book this week too. Sometimes it happens :)

    Have fun with the Readathon. If I joined in, my husband and son would say, “How is that any different than what you do every day?” and then they would just give me a hard time.

    Have a great week, Alita :) Lynne’s Book Reviews

  9. April 5, 2010 8:32 am

    I have heard that a lot about Fallen and I am so dissapointed. It is on my shelf, a Christmas gift from my husband. I will still be reading it but have heard many times that it is not as wonderful as we had hoped.

    Italian Is For Beginners is one I really want to read too. Have a great week and see you at the readathon. (I will be the one in the corner with all the books…LOL)

  10. April 5, 2010 9:32 am

    Are you going to go to Italy?

    Here is mine

  11. April 5, 2010 2:19 pm

    Italian for Beginners is on my wish list. I’m also looking forward to the Readathon. I’m not sure what I’ll be reading yet.

  12. April 5, 2010 6:56 pm

    I read Fallen, and actually liked it. I know that many did not, so it goes…some like and some don’t. I am going to post my review to Fallen within this month.

    Hope you have a great read-a-thon!

  13. April 5, 2010 8:17 pm

    I’ve seen mixed reviews for Fallen too, but I’d still like to read it :-)
    Have fun with the readathon and hope you have a wonderful week!

    Your supportive comments and cyberhugs have meant a lot, thank you
    Sheree

  14. April 6, 2010 3:46 pm

    I’m interested to read your review of Fallen…

I <3 Comments

