Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Fallen

April 3, 2010
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. Feel free to join in!

Current Read: Fallen by Lauren Kate

One Sentence Summary: Luce starts at a new school and meets Daniel, although she has this feeling she already knows him very, very well.

Soundtrack Song: “Fallen” by Sarah McLachlan, from the album Afterglow.

Why I chose this song: No, I didn’t just pick this song because it has the same name as the book. The melancholic feel of it fits Luce’s headspace for most of the book, and I like how the first verse describes Luce and Daniel’s relationship.

Heaven bent to take my hand
And lead me through the fire
Be the long awaited answer
To a long and painful fight

What song would you add to the soundtrack for this book or the one you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2010 11:00 am

    I love Sarah McLachlan. Great song. Look for a Soundtrack Saturday post from me coming up. I’ve been thinking about a few of them!

  2. April 3, 2010 5:41 pm

    O I love this song. Sarah song’s always transport me.

Trackbacks

  1. Fallen by Lauren Kate (final thoughts) « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

