Skip to content

Monday Round Up (03.15.10)

March 14, 2010

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Pirate Latitudes by Michael Crichton

Started: Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict by Laurie Viera Rigler

Up next: After Confessions… I hope to read The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold and then An Abundance of Katherines by John Green. And then I will be all done with my borrowed books for the moment and can hopefully tackle some of my own that are sitting on my shelf.

For the second week in a row, I didn’t have any new books come in to my possession. It still feels pretty good, but I’m starting to get the itch for new reading material, as if I don’t already have enough here waiting for me. However, I did take the 2006 adaptation of Pride & Prejudice out of the library, so I’m looking forward to watching that this week!

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2010 8:46 pm

    Oh I am familiar with that itch…. it doesnt matter how much I have to read on my shelf…. its like I have to bring something new into the house …. even if it comes from the library :)

    Hope you have a wonderful week! I look forward to your review of The Lovely Bones.

  2. March 14, 2010 9:00 pm

    I have been wanting to read Confessions of A Jane Austin Addict. I enjoyed The Lovely Bones. Have a wonderful week reading. Should you get a chance, my Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/03/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-15.html

  3. March 15, 2010 4:03 am

    Confessions of a Jane Austen addict looks really good. I’ll be looking out for your review of it :)

  4. elliek permalink
    March 15, 2010 7:07 am

    I enjoyed Lovely Bones even though the first chapter is pretty graphic. Just started reading Reading Lolita in Tehran and am really enjoying it so far! http://elliek.wordpress.com/2010/03/15/its-monday-what-are-you-reading/

  5. March 15, 2010 7:31 am

    I picked up Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict from my local B&N a few weeks ago and can’t wait to get to it!

    Here is my Monday: http://thelostentwife.net/2010/03/14/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-12/

  6. March 15, 2010 8:49 am

    Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict is very tempting! I’m smacking my hands, so as not to go on Amazon…perhaps the library?

    Here’s my post:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2010/03/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_15.html

  7. March 15, 2010 10:16 am

    Looks like a great reading week!

  8. March 15, 2010 10:45 am

    I hope you’re enjoying Confessions. I have it sitting here too but no time to get to it any time soon. How wonderful that you are almost finished with borrowed books and can concentrate on your own. I need to get to this point too!

  9. March 15, 2010 11:26 am

    I am sure this is heresy to the P&P BBC miniseries people, but I thought Keira Knightley was better as Elizabeth than Jennifer Ehle in the 1995 (1996??) miniseries. I hope you enjoy the Pride and Prejudice film!

  10. March 15, 2010 12:44 pm

    I love John Green!! Enjoy his book and Lovely Bones!!

  11. March 15, 2010 1:48 pm

    I’ve heard An Abundance of Katherines is a great book. I’ve read Green’s other book Looking for Alaska which I liked a lot. Have a great week! Samantha

  12. March 15, 2010 2:48 pm

    I enjoyed The Lovely Bones & hope you do too :) No books this week either but I think it’s a blessing in disguise…I have too many books I want to read. Have a super week!

  13. March 15, 2010 2:58 pm

    Hope you have a great reading week. Enjoy!

  14. March 15, 2010 3:53 pm

    I loved Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict. I hope you are enjoying it.

    Here is what I’m reading.

I <3 Comments

