Skip to content

Monday Round Up (03.08.10)

March 7, 2010

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Angels by Marian Keyes *review to come*

Started: Pirate Latitudes by Michael Crichton

Up next: Hopefully The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold and then Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict by Larie Viera Rigler.

For the first time in I don’t know how many weeks, I didn’t have any new books come into my possession. And you know, it feels kind of nice :) So, no Library Loot or Mailbox Monday today, but I can’t promise the same for next week!

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

24 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 5:08 am

    I am confused. I thought “It’s Monday” was done by J.Kaye? Did Sheila take over?

    • March 8, 2010 9:43 am

      Sheila just took over a couple weeks ago. The change is still pretty recent :)

  2. March 8, 2010 5:24 am

    Hi there! I’ll be waiting for your review on that Marian Keyes’s book. I wonder if you ever read any other titles by her? I read “Anybody Out There” sometimes last year, but the book really didn’t work for me.

    • March 8, 2010 9:48 am

      I’ve read a few of her other books, and Anybody Out There is actually my most favourite of hers! The only one I haven’t liked so far was Lucy Sullivan is Getting Married.

  3. March 8, 2010 5:45 am

    Jane Austen seems to be quite popular this week. In fact, I just finished reading Austenland this morning and while it was a copy from the library, I will be making sure that a copy of it finds its way into my possession VERY soon. I loved it!

    oh, and I cannot wait until my husband finishes reading Pirate Latitudes so I can add it to my TBR pile.

    Here’s my reading week:
    http://phoenixshadowbeast.blogspot.com/2010/03/it.html

    Hope you have a wonderful time reading this week!

  4. March 8, 2010 6:19 am

    I like Marian Keyes. Look forward to your review. Enjoy your reading week!

  5. March 8, 2010 6:31 am

    I’m hoping to get to Pirate Latitudes soon. Everyone I know who’s read it loved it. I’ll check out your review after you’ve finished it.

    happy reading week!

  6. March 8, 2010 8:23 am

    Hi Alita, I should have my husband read Pirate Latitudes. He loves Michael Crichton. And I’m like you, no books coming in from anywhere at the moment, although it probably wouldn’t hurt for me to read one of the books on my shelf that haven’t been read yet. Why, oh why, do I let them sit there unread when I was soooo excited to buy them in the first place?

    Have a great week :)

    Lynne’s Book Reviews

    • March 8, 2010 9:49 am

      Exactly! I kept getting all these wonderful books only to have them collect dust for months on end. Doesn’t really make much sense.

  7. March 8, 2010 8:31 am

    The Lovely Bones was great! The rest of your books like good, too. Did you change the blog header? It looks fabulous!

    My reads:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2010/03/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_08.html

  8. March 8, 2010 9:04 am

    I like Marian Keyes so I’ll be interested to read your review of Angels. I hope you enjoy Lovely Bones, I read it a few years ago & liked it :o)

  9. March 8, 2010 9:15 am

    I really like Marian Keyes but I haven’t read Angels yet. I’ll be looking out for your review of it to see what you thought. Happy reading :)

  10. March 8, 2010 9:33 am

    The Lovely Bones is very good! Enjoy! Here’s my review of it.

  11. March 8, 2010 11:16 am

    How did you like Pirate Latitudes.

    Here is mine

  12. March 8, 2010 1:49 pm

    I really liked The Lovely Bones so hope you enjoy it too. Sad to say I’ve never read a Marion Keyes – shame on me!

    Have a great reading week!

  13. March 8, 2010 5:30 pm

    I’ve been wondering about Marian Keyes! I keep seeing her books in the bookstore but I’ve never picked one up! Should I?

  14. March 8, 2010 5:43 pm

    Good week for you and I love the books that are up to bat! :)

    I think I would enjoy a week of no books coming in too…. I just look at my TBR pile…. errr….. mountain… and sigh. Is sleep really necessary?

    Have another good week!

  15. March 8, 2010 7:18 pm

    I think that I am one of the few people in the world that didn’t like The Lovely Bones, but Pirate Lattitudes was a hoot!

  16. March 8, 2010 10:30 pm

    I’ve read The Lovely Bones. I really liked it and it made me cry a lot. Have tissues handy :)

  17. March 9, 2010 3:39 am

    I read Lovely Bones ago several years ago and recently saw the movie. I was impressed with the interpretation. Hope you enjoy it.

  18. March 9, 2010 5:56 pm

    Oooh, I’ve had The Lovely Bones sitting around for awhile, and I just haven’t gotten to it yet. I really want to read it soon! Look forward to seeing what you think of it!

  19. March 9, 2010 6:07 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Pirate Latitudes sounds interesting! I’m adding that to my list.

  20. March 12, 2010 5:13 pm

    I enjoyed The Lovely Bones, but I know the reviews are pretty mixed. I hope you enjoy it! I don’t know if I’ll ever get to Pirate Latitudes, but one of my GoodReads friends said that the beginning was pretty slow-going, then it got really good. Enjoy your books this week!

I <3 Comments

