Skip to content

New Look!

March 5, 2010
tags:

Well, look at that, alita.reads. has a new look.

When I first started this blog, it was a place for me to talk about books separate from my music life. Because, music is my 9-5 and the background to everything else I do. However, music ended up seeping onto the pages of alita.reads. anyway. This new look reflects the transition my blog was naturally undergoing.

How will this effect the content of alita.reads.? Well, immediate changes are a new about page and a last.fm list of songs in my sidebar. Soundtrack Saturday posts will continue each week and I’m thinking of starting a new weekly music feature. Maybe an artist or song of the week feature. Anything you would like to see? There will also likely be a special series coming in summer related to, well, something I might be doing in the summer ;)

The main focus of alita.reads. will still be books, so reviews and book-ish memes will continue as usual!

Thanks so much to everyone who continues to visit my little blog. I’m looking forward to what its future holds!

EDIT: A huge thanks to my hubby for his patience in helping me make my new header. Our living room was starting to look like a studio with the set up we had going on!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 8:26 pm

    I’m loving the header and the overall layout!! Looks really good :D

  2. March 5, 2010 8:49 pm

    Like the new look!

  3. March 6, 2010 11:32 am

    Oh, I love the new look…what a perfect header!!

  4. March 6, 2010 12:26 pm

    Liking the new look! Nice work.

    Love the header.

  5. March 6, 2010 12:45 pm

    Thanks all! This header was my first attempt at photo editing. It was fun and I’m happy with how it turned out :)

  6. March 6, 2010 2:48 pm

    I love the new header. It’s gorgeous. I need to create a header for mine. Hmmm. That’s going to require serious learning. Might have to put it off for a while longer!

  7. March 6, 2010 3:59 pm

    Love the new header! Your blog looks gorgeous! :)

  8. justbookreading permalink
    March 7, 2010 7:55 am

    I like the new look!

  9. March 7, 2010 2:03 pm

    Found your blog on the Blog Hop and I like it. Following you on RSS. :-)

  10. March 9, 2010 1:36 am

    Wow. I love your new look and header. Looks just perfect for your blog.

    How sweet of your hubby to lend a hand creating the header :)

  11. stacybuckeye permalink
    March 16, 2010 7:37 am

    Love your new header!

I <3 Comments

