Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Angels

February 27, 2010
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. Feel free to join in!

Current Read: Angels by Marian Keyes

One Sentence Summary: Maggie Walsh was always the white sheep in a family full of black sheep, until she left her husband and took off for Hollywood.

Soundtrack Song: “Gone Away” by Lucy Schwartz

Why I chose this song: I think this song perfectly captures Maggie’s feelings of loss and disbelief right after the breakdown of her marriage. She couldn’t figure out what exactly had happened, especially because her and Garv hadn’t really talked for far too long.

We were never meant to be this damn broken
Words were never meant to be this half spoken
Falling in the space between the universe
And all we see has gone away

What song would you add to the soundtrack for this book or the one you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2010 12:19 pm

    I absolutely love your soundtrack idea. I might just have to do a post like this myself if you wouldn’t mind! I really enjoyed this song too. It might have to be my newest itunes download. Great post!

    • February 27, 2010 1:34 pm

      Thanks! Let me know if you do a Soundtrack post too – I’d love to see your book and song choice :)

  2. heidivargas permalink
    March 1, 2010 9:06 pm

    I love the soundtrack idea also what a clever idea!

Trackbacks

  1. Angels by Marian Keyes (final thoughts) « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

