Skip to content

Wrapping up January 2010

January 31, 2010

January wasn’t a particularly exciting month for me, but it was nice to get back into the swing of things after the floopiness of December. I did read some great books, and I have many more coming up that I’m itching to get to.

Books finished:
Night Runner by Max Turner – final thoughts
Seven Up (Stephanie Plum) by Janet Evanovich – final thoughtsSoundtrack song
Labour Day by Joyce Maynard – final thoughtsSoundtrack song
Outlander (Outlander) by Diana Gabaldon – final thoughts (coming) – Soundtrack song
Paper Towns by John Green – final thoughts (coming) – Soundtrack Song

Favourite book: Paper Towns by John Green. There was really no competition here. I loved this book and will be recommending it to everyone I know. Yes, that means you, too.

Least favourite book: Night Runner by Max Turner. It’s not that it was a bad book, far from it. It was an entertaining read, just not as exciting as I was expecting.

Challenges:
Book Blogger Recommendation: 1/15
Buy One Book and Read It: 0/6
Read Your Name: 1/5
Support Your Local Library: 2/25
Young Adult: 2/12

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 10:07 pm

    You had a great month! I haven’t read Paper Towns, but I promise I will! :D I loved Green’s previous novels so I have great hopes for this one too.

    • February 4, 2010 4:40 pm

      Now that you’ve promised, I expect to see it on your blog soon! Your hopes will not be dashed :)

  2. February 4, 2010 4:29 pm

    I love the layout of your monthly recap. I just started doing one as well but I’m going to adopt your format next month.

    I read Seven Up last month as well. I am enjoying the series even though some of the plot repeats book after book. It is still a fun, light read.

    • February 4, 2010 4:43 pm

      Thanks! I just kind of do what’s easiest :)

      I usually keep a few months in between each Stephanie Plum book, which kind of keeps them from feeling too repetitive. But they are so much fun, sometimes I want to read them one after another!

I <3 Comments

