Skip to content

Monday Round Up (02.01.10)

January 31, 2010

on_mondays“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by J. Kaye that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

I had a much more productive reading week than I had the week before.

Finished:
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (finally!!!) – final thoughts still to come
Paper Towns by John Green – final thoughts also still to come

Started:
Austenland by Shannon Hale
The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman

Library Loot is hosted by Eva at A Striped Armchair and Marg at Reading Adventures.

Although I have way too many books to read right now, my husband managed to twist my arm to accompany him on a trip to the library. But only to keep him company, not to get any books. That’s possible, right? Err, not so much. And I didn’t even pull out my list!

What did I get?
The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood by Rebecca Wells

Darn those Recommended Reading shelves.

sb10067729n-003Mailbox Monday is a weekly event hosted by Marcia at The Printed Page.

I had one book arrive in the mail this week:

Now & Then by Jacqueline Sheehan (won from Staci @ Life in the Thumb)

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 10:46 pm

    Ooo, you just finished two books I love! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Outlander and Paper Towns.

    I’m reading Wounded by Claudia Mair Burney, City of Glass by Cassandra Clare, and An Abundance of Katherines by John Green. Have a great week!

  2. February 1, 2010 2:02 am

    Austenland sounds really ineresting, cant wait to read the review.

    Here is my post if you are interested
    http://pageturnersbooks.blogspot.com/2010/02/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-this.html

  3. February 1, 2010 2:47 am

    YaY for a more productive week. Hope this week is just as good for you. Looking forward to your review of Paper Towns

  4. February 1, 2010 3:00 am

    What a fantastic week you had. Hoping that the trend will continue with you through this week as well. Happy reading!

  5. February 1, 2010 4:42 am

    Now and Then looks like a good one! I hope you enjoy it!

  6. February 1, 2010 5:16 am

    Enjoy your book!

  7. kaye permalink
    February 1, 2010 5:28 am

    Looks like you had a really great week. Enjoy! My MM is here Have a good week and happy reading!

  8. February 1, 2010 6:33 am

    I may just have to splurge and buy myself Outlander. I’ve heard good things on other blogs and I look forward to hearing your thoughts about it!

    Have a great week :)

    Lynne’s Book Reviews

  9. February 1, 2010 6:34 am

    I hope you enjoy Now and Then. Looking forward to your thoughts on Outlander and Paper Towns.

  10. February 1, 2010 7:20 am

    What a great week! Here’s to another one.

  11. February 1, 2010 7:22 am

    Oh, I still have Outlander waiting for me. I need to carve out time! I look forward to hearing your thoughts. Have a wonderful week reading. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/02/what-are-you-reading-mondays-1-february.html

  12. February 1, 2010 7:28 am

    These look really good. I have been wanting to read John Green’s novels. Have a great week!

  13. historyofshe permalink
    February 1, 2010 8:56 am

    Yay for Thirteenth Tale!

  14. February 1, 2010 9:33 am

    The Thirteenth Tale is on my list this month to read! I hope it’s good! I always have a goal to not get any new books from the library just some DVDs….um no, I always walk away with at least two! We’re hopeless!!!

  15. February 1, 2010 12:53 pm

    I really enjoyed The Thirteenth Tale – hope you do too.

    Happy reading!

  16. February 1, 2010 4:36 pm

    I have Now & Then on the tbr pile and hope to read it this year…
    Enjoy!

  17. February 2, 2010 6:38 am

    Wow! Sounds like a really productive week! I like the way you combined the various memes to organize your reading in one post.

    I’ve got my notebook here, now, so I can jot down authors and titles.

    Have a great week!

  18. February 2, 2010 10:27 am

    the thirteenth tale my be my favorite book…

  19. February 2, 2010 12:02 pm

    I love John Green! I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Paper Towns.

  20. February 2, 2010 3:00 pm

    I’ve been meaning to read Austenland but I’ve seen mixed reviews. I’ll look forward to your take on it.

  21. February 2, 2010 6:06 pm

    Outlander and The Thirteenth Tale – that is some excellent reading right there!

    Enjoy your loot!

I <3 Comments

