Skip to content

And another challenge

January 16, 2010

Yes, yes, I am joining another challenge. But all the books that count towards it are already on my bookshelf, so I couldn’t not join.

Ahem

So, here we have the Read Your Name Challenge!

…the challenge is to read your name in book title first letters, ultimately spelling out your name.

These are the books I’m aiming to read:
Austenland by Shannon Hale
Labor Day by Joyce Maynard
It Happened One Night by Lisa Dale
The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton (is this one cheating? I may change it later)
Angels by Marian Keyes

For more info or to sign up, head over here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. stacybuckeye permalink
    January 16, 2010 11:50 am

    Good luck!

  2. January 16, 2010 12:08 pm

    I saw this one, and I thought of doing it, but I couldn’t think of any books I really wanted to read that began with “Y”, and the alternative was to spell out JENNIFER, and that just seemed like too many letters. :P

  3. January 16, 2010 1:34 pm

    Glad you see you joined this one! I look forward to all your reviews, especially on Labour Day =) Best of luck!

  4. January 16, 2010 7:23 pm

    stacybuckeye – Thanks!

    Jenny – Err..I looked through my lists of books in an attempt to give some suggestions, and I couldn’t even find a single book that starts with Y! Maybe just go with ‘Jenn’ instead?

    Mishel – Thanks! I’m glad you posted about it :)

  5. February 12, 2010 6:42 pm

    Very Cool!!!=)

I <3 Comments

