Skip to content

Monday Round Up (01.11.10)

January 10, 2010

on_mondays“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by J. Kaye that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

I’m about half way through Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, so I’m going to continue on with that this week. I’m enjoying it, but I’m not sure I’m loving it enough to commit to read the rest of the series this year for the Outlander Challenge. We’ll see if that changes by the end of the book.

When I’ve felt the need to take a break from Outlander, I’ve been reading Seven Up by Janet Evanovich. Stephanie Plum never fails to entertain.

sb10067729n-003Mailbox Monday is a weekly event hosted by Marcia at The Printed Page.

Won:
It Happened One Night by Lisa Dale (from Nely at All About {n})

Bought:
Paper Towns by John Green

Not officially a Mailbox book, but…Borrowed from my mom:
Labour Day by Joyce Maynard

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession this week?

24 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2010 11:49 pm

    I’ve been wanting to read It Happened One Night. Can’t wait for your review!

  2. January 11, 2010 2:06 am

    I enjoyed It Happened One Night, I hope you do too. I am not a fan of Outlander, good luck with it.

    http://trinsnook.blogspot.com/2010/01/what-r-u-reading-this-week.html

  3. January 11, 2010 3:44 am

    I’m enjoying Outlander but I know right now I’ll never complete the challenge because I don’t want to read the books that fast. I can see maybe reading one every six months or so. I liked Labor Day!

  4. January 11, 2010 4:00 am

    I love Outlander but man that’s a lot of pages to read that quickly if you have to read the series over one year. ;-)

  5. January 11, 2010 4:18 am

    I loved Labor Day – it made my best of list for 2009. I hope you enjoy it too!

  6. January 11, 2010 5:53 am

    Many people are enjoying the Outlander series, I never read a book of this series, but they seem to be very interesting and good.

    Happy reading for this week! :)

  7. January 11, 2010 6:20 am

    The Stephanie Plum books are fun reads. I haven’t read the other books mentioned in your post, but they all sound good. Enjoy!

  8. January 11, 2010 6:26 am

    Oh, I loved “Labor Day”!

    Your reading week sounds promising.

    My post:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2010/01/its-monday-what-are-you-reading.html

  9. January 11, 2010 6:33 am

    Hope you have a great reading week this week! :D

  10. January 11, 2010 7:13 am

    Sounds as though you have a great line-up. Mine is here: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/01/what-are-you-reading-monday-11-january.html

  11. January 11, 2010 8:28 am

    Paper Towns is awesome! :)

  12. January 11, 2010 2:06 pm

    I sure hope to read the Outlander series too some time!

  13. January 11, 2010 2:16 pm

    Believe it or not I have never read any of the Stephanie Plum Series. Everyone tells me how wonderful they are tough so I need to make sure to put them on my list ! I enjoyed Outlander – hopefully it will get better for you. I burned out after the second book but would like to resume at some point and read the rest.

  14. January 11, 2010 2:24 pm

    Diana Gabaldon’s book is a chunkster! I’ve been promising myself that I am going to read her books.

  15. January 11, 2010 4:08 pm

    Never heard about any of those, but I pretty much hope you enjoy all of them!

  16. January 11, 2010 4:58 pm

    I purchased It Happened One Night after reading so many great reviews. Hopefully I can get around to reading it soon. Enjoy your week!

  17. January 11, 2010 6:40 pm

    Loved Paper Towns and Labor Day!!! I love Outlander…don’t give up yet!!

  18. January 11, 2010 7:28 pm

    I just started listening to Paper Towns on audio. Sounds good so far. Have a great reading week!

  19. January 11, 2010 7:45 pm

    I loved Outlander and have actually read and enjoyed the entire series, will be one of my faves! I also bought Paper Towns (about 6 months ago) and it is still sitting on my bookshelf waiting patiently LOL

    Have a great reading week and thanks for your get well wishes :-)

  20. January 12, 2010 4:12 am

    I hope you enjoy the rest of Outlander!

    I’ve only read the first two Stephanie Plum novels, but I loved them. I really need to pick up the third one soon.

    I got John Green’s Looking for Alaska in my mailbox this week! I haven’t read any of his work, but I hope you enjoy Paper Towns.

    Enjoy your books!

  21. January 12, 2010 6:16 am

    I’ve heard great things about Outlander but never tried it. I’d be interested in knowing what you’ve decided by the end. And of course Stephanie Plum is always fun. =)

    I’ve heard about Paper Towns to but never thought to look into reading it myself…

  22. stacybuckeye permalink
    January 12, 2010 1:24 pm

    I hope Outlander grows on you :)

  23. January 13, 2010 6:27 am

    Wonderful books you received this week =)

    I have Labour Day on my TBR list and I really want to read something, anything lol, by John Green. I’ve heard his a really great author!

    I’ve also been meaning to try Outlander. Maybe someday soon…

  24. January 13, 2010 11:38 am

    It Happened One Night by Lisa Dale, I have this one to read also, have a great week!

I <3 Comments

