Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Seven Up

January 9, 2010

Current Read: Seven Up by Janet Evanovich

One Sentence Summary: Stephanie Plum has an 80-year-old FTA on the loose, Dougie “The Dealer” has gone missing, and, to make matters worse, she’s being forced to try on wedding dresses by her mother, for a wedding that’s not going to take place.

Soundtrack Song: “My Sharona” by The Knack

Why I chose this song: I was originally looking for a song for Outlander, but then “My Sharona” came on and I thought “Stephanie Plum.” I can most definitely see Stephanie and Lula listening to this song as they drive through Trenton, pumping themselves up to take down an FTA. An FTA who will probably be 80 and will still get away from them by jumping out a second story window.

What song would you add to the soundtrack for Seven Up or the book you’re currently reading?

To check out previous Soundtrack Saturday posts, click here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2010 4:03 pm

    Boy, does that song bring back memories for me. It was popular when I got married.

  2. January 9, 2010 6:32 pm

    Too funny, this book was huge when I was in junior high! And how much do I love your idea of Soundtrack Saturday! Outlander.. now you have me thinking too! There is a GREAT song on the older movie “Robin Hood” with Kevin Costner that would be a good one. God help me if I can remember the name of it though. It’s an instrumental and a grand sweeping thing.

    ANYway, very cute!

Trackbacks

  1. Seven Up by Janet Evanovich (final thoughts) « alita.reads.
  2. Wrapping up January 2010 « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

