Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday (01.05.10)

January 5, 2010

teasertuesdays31Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly event hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. It’s easy enough to play along, just follow the Teaser Tuesdays link for rules.

Today’s teaser comes from Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.

“And I am afraid that even at my advanced age, I have not entirely outgrown the urge to seek adventure. Things are much more settled now than they used to be” – he heaved a sigh that might have been one of regret – “but there is always the possibility of robbery along the road, or attack near the borders.” (p. 208)

I am very much enjoying Outlander so far, but it’s a chunkster, so there’s a good chance you’ll be seeing a couple more teasers from it.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenn permalink
    January 5, 2010 8:14 am

    Aw, it’s Ned (I believe). I love that guy. Hope you are enjoying the book!

    • January 5, 2010 9:09 am

      It IS Ned! You should get a prize for that…um, virtual high five?

  2. Ann Marie permalink
    January 5, 2010 9:04 am

    I might read her books later on in the year. Great teaser.

  3. January 5, 2010 9:14 am

    Great teaser!

    http://www.kateatkinson.ning.com

  4. January 5, 2010 9:26 am

    I think I’ll enjoy seeing a few more teasers from it–a life of adventure is always fun. Kaye—the road goes ever ever on

  5. sumanam permalink
    January 5, 2010 9:51 am

    Adventurous… I hope you are enjoying the book..
    Here is mine:
    http://sumanam.wordpress.com/

  6. January 5, 2010 10:38 am

    I have the first 7 Outlander books but no time for them at the moment. I’ll keep checking out your teasers though! Mine is at The Crowded Leaf.

  7. January 5, 2010 11:05 am

    Outlander has been in my TBR pile for ages. But due to the huge chunk of a book that it is, I’ve been putting it off. One of these days though, one of these days!

    My TT

  8. fleurfisher permalink
    January 5, 2010 11:43 am

    I’ve never read Outlander, but you are definitely tempting me. Nice teaser.

  9. January 5, 2010 12:00 pm

    I have been meaning to pick this one up for years. Maybe this year… :) Excellent teaser this week!

    I am re-reading Watership Down by Richard Adams this week. You can find my teaser here.

  10. justbookreading permalink
    January 5, 2010 12:14 pm

    I love the Outlander series!!! Hope you enjoy it. :-)

  11. January 5, 2010 12:22 pm

    I’ve already got this one on my TBR list – but I know it’ll take me forever to finish it once I start it. Glad you’re enjoying it. Very nice teaser!

  12. January 5, 2010 1:30 pm

    Enjoy and happy reading to you this week!

    My teaser this week is from The Age of Innocence.

  13. January 5, 2010 2:13 pm

    Hey alita:

    RYC: The first book in the trilogy is called Voodoo Dreams. The author has also a few other books that have the same “voodoo queen”, Marie Laveau, the protagonist in Yellow Moon, but I haven’t read any of those.

  14. January 5, 2010 5:33 pm

    One of my favorite books ever…enjoy your time there!

  15. January 6, 2010 6:05 am

    I really want to read this series but the size is so intimidating! I look forward to seeing more TT’s from it, maybe it will inspire me to finally get cracking! Happy reading :)

  16. January 7, 2010 6:39 am

    Cool tease!

Trackbacks

  1. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (final thoughts) « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

