Skip to content

New Year Read-a-thon Wrap Up

January 3, 2010

Initially jealous of everyone posting about joining the New Year Read-a-thon, I was actually able to participate for a bit over the weekend. I was able to finish one book and make some good headway in another. Most of my reading was done on Saturday and the last bit done on Sunday.

Reading stats:

Book finished: Night Runner by Max Turner
Progress made in: Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Total time: 9hrs, 54min (Jan 2nd: 6hrs, 26min; Jan 3rd: 3hrs, 28min)
Total pages: 405 (Jan 2nd: 294; Jan 3rd: 111)

This is the first time I’ve tracked the time and amount of pages I’ve read. It’s fun! I may do it more often. I may become obsessed.

Thanks to Kristen at Bookworming in the 21st Century for hosting this event!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 4, 2010 7:43 am

    I’m glad you got to join in. I only track time/pages with readathons. It keeps me motivated and I’m always surprised how the numbers vary.

I <3 Comments

