Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – A Christmas Carol

December 19, 2009

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. Feel free to join in!

Current Read: A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

One Sentence Summary: Unkind businessman Ebenezer Scrooge is visited by a few ghosts in an attempt to make him a nicer person.

Soundtrack Song: “Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy” by Aliqua from the album All I Want.

Why I chose this song: While I was reading this afternoon, this song came on right when the ghost of Marley was leaving and Scrooge is waiting for the first of the three promised ghosts to arrive. This seemed to fit the eeriness of those moments perfectly.

I saw these girls perform on Thursday, and it was such a fun night of Christmas songs. Check out more of their music on their myspace.

What song would you add to the A Christmas Carol soundtrack or the soundtrack of the book you’re currently reading?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. seanfraser permalink
    December 21, 2009 9:57 am

    Have a wonderful bookfilled Christmas

  2. December 22, 2009 7:18 am

    Just finished reading The Christmas Carol! Beautiful! I have an award for you! http://gofita.blogspot.com/2009/12/circle-of-friends-award.html

  3. December 22, 2009 6:33 pm

    can i shamefully admit that i’ve never read this one? i’ve seen it on tv and on stage…but have never read it! i know, i know. i’m a book blogger disgrace! :)

    • January 1, 2010 11:46 am

      This was my first time reading it, and I so very highly recommend it! It’s so lovely, and a surprisingly quick read.

  4. January 14, 2010 11:40 am

    O I heard this on Amazon recently and loved it!

Trackbacks

  1. Three Fantastic Books (final thoughts) « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

