Skip to content

Book Blogger Holiday Swap!

December 16, 2009
tags:

I’m coming out of December hibernation to share something important – the Book Blogger Holiday Swap!

Just over a week ago I found the sweetest email in my inbox – and great big ‘thank you’ from my Secret Santee, Mya at Dissecting Perfection. She’s such a sweetheart, I’m so glad I was introduced to her through the Swap. If you don’t know her yet, be sure to check out her blog.

As I’ve been keeping an eye on the going-ons at Swap Gift HQ, my other eye has been on my mailbox. And yesterday there was something for it to see: a package from my Secret Santa – Amy from Steele On Entertainment! I also didn’t know Amy before the Swap, but I’ve been enjoying her thoughtful reviews. It’s another blog you need to check out!

So, what did the package contain?

Inside I found a book, a card, and a mystery wrapped present! Which turned out to be…

Another book! Woot!

The first book is Damas, Dramas, and Ana Ruiz by Belinda Acosta, which I’ve seen around the blogosphere and have been wanting to read. The little one there is The Third Elevator by Aimee Bender, which looks super cute and is signed by the author! And even address to me! Teehee, I feel like a little kid :) I want to devour it right now, but I’m going to save it for Christmas break, when I’ll have time to curl up with a big mug of hot chocolate and really enjoy it.

Thank you Amy for the wonderful books and the lovely card!

And thank you Holiday Swap organizers for introducing me to two fantastic bloggers!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2009 10:15 am

    How fun and thoughtful — love it!

  2. December 16, 2009 12:02 pm

    Great gifts! Amy is a doll.

  3. December 16, 2009 12:13 pm

    Hope you enjoy DAMAS! I’m so glad when the gift of books makes people giddy!

    Happy Holidays and thanks for reading!

  4. stacybuckeye permalink
    December 20, 2009 6:45 pm

    Cool loot :) I read my first Aimee Bender novel this year and loved it. Look forward to seeing what you think of this one. I LOVE autographed books!

I <3 Comments

