Skip to content

Monday Round Up (12.07.09)

December 6, 2009

on_mondays“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by J. Kaye that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Perhaps this post should be called “It’s Monday! What are your excuses?” instead of “what are you reading?” Because, I’ve got some excuses for you.

I didn’t get much reading done this week because a) I still couldn’t get into my book, and b) was much too busy with…Christmas prep! Decorating, shopping, baking, eating…all things I love about December.

That being said, I did manage to finish Watership Down by Richard Adams this week. It really was much more of a struggle than I had anticipated.

Today I’m starting There a Petal Silently Falls by Ch’oe Yun. After that I plan on tackling A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens.

What are you reading this week?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2009 2:16 am

    I hear that more and more about Watership Down- I am thinking of giving it a go early next yer…

    I know how a busy week can muck up your reading – Hope you get a chance to do what you love this week…

    E.H>

  2. December 7, 2009 4:29 am

    Sometimes it’s good to take a break from books – and what better time than now because there are so many other fun things to be doing!
    Have a good week : )

  3. December 7, 2009 5:06 am

    Nothing worse then a book you can’t get into :( Hope you enjoy this weeks reads! I never have read Dickens but just saw the new Disney movie with Jim Carey this weekend & loved it!

  4. December 7, 2009 6:24 am

    Happy reading to you this week. Enjoy the holiday and reading time!

    Here is a look at my reading week.

  5. December 7, 2009 7:53 am

    I agree, sometimes ya just need a break. Although, I wish I could get more reading done! LOL

    Have a great week! :D

  6. December 7, 2009 8:01 am

    Those are legitimate reasons to take a break…after all, the holidays bring their own demands!

    “There’s a Petal…” sounds intriguing.

  7. December 7, 2009 8:11 am

    I remember Watership Down being very long, but a staple of my childhood.
    Alayne
    The Crowded Leaf

  8. December 7, 2009 9:32 am

    I remember reading Watership Down as a child, but I can’t remember if I liked it or not – isn’t that weird?

    I’m almost done with Wait Until Twilight by Sang Pak and a little way into City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.

  9. December 7, 2009 9:39 am

    LOLOLOL! Maybe so. I feel like that on some Mondays.

  10. December 7, 2009 12:17 pm

    LOL, my Monday’s are starting to resemble nothing but excuses as well. Too much to do and little time to fit it all in. Hopefully that will change for the both of us soon! Happy reading :)

  11. December 7, 2009 4:13 pm

    Teehee. I totally relate to the excuses. Mine should have been that way this week too!

  12. December 8, 2009 12:12 pm

    I am hoping to dive into A Christmas Carol this week! Seems odd that I have never read this seasonal classic!

I <3 Comments

