Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Watership Down

December 5, 2009
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. Feel free to join in!

Current Read: Watership Down by Richard Adams

One Sentence Summary: Fearing impending danger, a bunch of rabbits flee their home warren and overcome obstacles to set up their own home.

Soundtrack Song: “Winding Road” by Bonnie Somerville, from the Garden State soundtrack.

Why I chose this song: These rabbits haven’t had an easy journey. They don’t exactly know where they are going to end up but it’s the hope of establishing a new home that keeps them motivated:

It’s a winding road
I’ve been walking for a long time
I still don’t know where it goes
And it’s a long way home
I’ve been searching for a long time
I still have hope, I’m gonna find my way home


*fun fact: In my Soundtrack Saturday research I found out that Bonnie Somervale is also an actress. You may know her as Mona on Friends.

What song would you add to the Watership Down soundtrack or the soundtrack of the book you’re currently reading?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2009 12:11 pm

    ha, this is a great choice!

Trackbacks

  1. Book #42 – Watership Down (final thoughts) « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

