Skip to content

Wrapping up November

December 1, 2009

After the busyness of October (especially Blogtoberfest and Read-a-thon), I eased up on blogging a bit in November. Unfortunately, that doesn’t mean I got more reading done. I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump for a couple weeks and didn’t finish as many books as I had wanted to.

On a positive note, November was my most successful month to date in terms of blog views. Thank you so much to everyone who has taken the time to pop on over here and shared their thoughts on my books, teasers, music, and whatever else I’ve felt like sharing!

Books finished:

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
The Truth About Stacey by Ann M. Martin – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
Lucy Sullivan is Getting Married by Marian Keyes – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
Ex-mas by Kate Brian – final thoughtsSoundtrack Song
According to Jane by Marilyn Brant – final thoughts coming soon – Soundtrack Song

Challenges:

Back to School Challenge: 2/4 complete
Holiday Reading Challenge: 1/2 complete
Outlander Challenge: 0/7 complete
YA Reading Challenge: starts January 2010

November Events:

* At the beginning of the month I signed up for the Book Blogger Holiday Swap. I was incredibly excited about some of the suggestions the blogger selected for me had on her Swap form, so I went with one of those, and had so much fun putting her gift together. The gift has quite a ways to travel, so I sent it out last week with the appropriate amount of postage and an extra dose of well-wishes. I hope she likes it!
* During the second week of November I was involved in the Baby-sitters Club Week, hosted by Amy. What a trip down memory lane it was! In addition to the many reviews, memory posts, and character profiles, I contributed a review on one of the earlier books in the series.
* I had a very special guest post, courtesy of my mom. I had chosen the book I gave her for her birthday solely  based on reviews around the blogosphere, so it seemed fitting for her to share her thoughts with everyone on my blog. I’m hoping to have more reviews from her in the future (which I haven’t told her yet…).

Now on to December!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2009 5:45 pm

    Wow, you had a productive month! You finished so many good books! Congrats on a great month!

  2. December 1, 2009 6:11 pm

    You had a great month!

  3. December 2, 2009 4:44 pm

    Alexia & Carrie – Thank you both for the encouragement!

  4. December 4, 2009 6:57 am

    Good November. Happy reading in December!

    I enjoyed your guest reviewer and am looking forward to reading Guernsey myself, hopefully this weekend.

I <3 Comments

