Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – According to Jane

November 28, 2009

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. Feel free to join in!

Current Read: According to Jane by Marilyn Brant

One Sentence Summary: Ellie navigates life and relationships with the voice of Jane Austen advising her.

Soundtrack Song: “Lovefool” by The Cardigans, from the album First Band on the Moon.

Why I chose this song: When it comes to men, Jane has lots of advice for Ellie. But sometimes Ellie just doesn’t want to listen. Sometimes she wants to ignore the warning signs and believe that the man in front of her is The One and that she is inches away from her Happily Ever After. Sometimes she just wants to be a lovefool.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2009 9:31 pm

    Alita, I like this song, too, and I agree with you that it really fits Ellie’s attitude toward relationships. Since I’m such a music person, I esp. loved that you did a “Soundtrack Saturday” feature for my book–thank you! (I’m new to Twitter, but I just RT your message about it. :)

  2. November 29, 2009 8:14 pm

    Ellie can definitely be a fool for love! But it was sort of charming… especially when she finally wised up to what was right in front of her. :) Good choice!

Trackbacks

  1. Wrapping up November « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

