Skip to content

Soundtrack Saturday – Ex-mas

November 21, 2009
tags:

Soundtrack Saturdays is a little thing where I share a song with you that I think would fit on the soundtrack for the book I’m currently reading. Feel free to join in!

Current Read: Ex-mas by Kate Brian

One Sentence Summary: 17-year-old Lila is on a journey to find her brother who has run away to save Santa from the effects of Global Warming on the North Pole.

Soundtrack Song: “Sleigh Ride” by Relient K, from the album Let It Snow Baby…Let It Reindeer.

Why I chose this song: A fun, cute Christmas book needs a fun, cute Christmas song to go with it. Last year I listened to this song until I was singing it in my sleep, and plan on doing it again this year.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Relient K’s Sleigh Ride“, posted with vodpod

What song would you add to the Ex-mas soundtrack or the soundtrack of the book you’re currently reading?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2009 3:01 pm

    I can’t wait to read this.

  2. November 21, 2009 3:02 pm

    Nice song choice.

  3. Sig (aka Mom) permalink
    November 21, 2009 4:42 pm

    After a bit of a break to read lighter stuff, I’m now back to the Oxford Book of Oxford. I WILL finish this before we go back.

    Two songs come to mind as I read about the struggles between students and professors (masters). Both believe the school experience should be something different than it actually becomes for them:

    The Professors/Masters prefer everything to be done in order and with purity of heart. To them I give “The Little Road to Bethlehem”.

    For students who could not stay in the quarters and may have been seen at the ale houses on the High Street – I offer the “Wassail Song” where toasts to whomever they encounter in making the drink possible.

    • November 23, 2009 9:19 pm

      Great picks :)

      Did you pick up the Wassail song while you were hanging out in pubs in Oxford?

  4. November 21, 2009 8:52 pm

    So I forgot to ask what do you think of the book so far?

    • November 23, 2009 9:19 pm

      It’s a really fun book. And a quick read, which is what I needed :)

Trackbacks

  1. Book #43 – Ex-mas (final thoughts) « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

