Skip to content

YA Reading Challenge

November 18, 2009
tags:

Suddenly I’m finding all these new challenges to join! Here’s another one I’m excited about. It’s the 2010 Young Adult Reading Challenge hosted by J. Kaye. There are four different levels to the challenge, and I’m going to start by saying that I will at least complete the Mini YA Reading Challenge by reading 12 YA books.

I’m sure this list will change, but these are the books I have in mind right now:

The Hate List by Jennifer Brown
Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
The Stolen One by Suzanne Crowley
Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Darkside by Beth Fantaskey
Paper Towns by John Green
Lipstick Apology by Jennifer Jabaley
Hold Still by Nina LaCour
The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary Pearson
Life As We Knew It by Beth Pfeffer
Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroeder
Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
Night Runner by Max Turner

Everything you need to know about the challenge can be found here.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2009 1:36 pm

    Welcome to this reading challenge. I’ve have about five of yours on my wish list! :)

    • November 19, 2009 4:12 pm

      Thanks! I’ve already thought of two books I want to read that I forgot to add to this list. I think I may need to up my participation to the next level!

  2. November 19, 2009 6:37 pm

    Oh my is it really time to start thinking about reading challenges for 2010? I am still frantically trying to finish my 3 for this year.

    Since I’m a sucker for a challenge I’ll be checking this one out.

  3. November 20, 2009 11:05 am

    How fun! I did the YA reading challenge hosted by J. Kaye this past year and tore right through it. Because I had no trouble finishing, I got totally cocky, joined all these other challenges and am now… looking at the spiraling tunnel of my own reading failure, LOL. I’m going to be more careful about what I sign myself up for in 2010, haha!

    And as an aside, can you believe next year is the year 2010?!?! I feel like we were just talking about Y2K, for cryin’ out loud! And that was a decade ago.

  4. November 23, 2009 2:14 pm

    Oh yeah! Wonderful list! I’m going to be putting some of those on as well! Can’t wait to read your reviews!

  5. November 23, 2009 9:25 pm

    Catherine – Yes, definitely check this one out. It will be a fun one :)

    Megan – Ha! I hope you’re going to tear through it again next year. And I know, how can it almost be 2010 already? Craziness.

    Heather – Thanks! This list has already changed slightly since posting. I’m sure the final list will barely resemble this one :)

I <3 Comments

