Skip to content

Outlander Challenge

November 16, 2009
tags:

In my blog travels today I came across a new challenge to join (Thank you Colette)!

I am so very excited about joining the Outlander Challenge! I’ve been wanting to read this series for a while now (surely I’m not the only one who hasn’t read it?), and I have the first book sitting on my shelf. However, it’s so hefty and daunting I knew it would take me a while to get to it. This is just the motivation I need!

The challenge is hosted by JennJ and runs from Nov. 17, 2009 to Nov. 17, 2010. For full details and to sign up, head over here.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 4:26 pm

    I may have to check it out. I love that series too! I just haven’t been able to finish the other challenges I tried! But, yes – it’s a very good series!!!

    • November 16, 2009 10:04 pm

      Psh, there’s a whole year yet to finish this challenge. Plenty of time ;)

  2. November 16, 2009 9:56 pm

    OMG, SEEEERIOUSLY my FAVOURITE SERIES OF ALL TIME. I have read them twice already, and will be starting them YET again soon enough.

    ENJOY!!!! I can’t WAIT to read what you think of it!

    • November 16, 2009 10:05 pm

      Favourite series of all time?? That’s setting the bar quite high! I can’t wait to see what all the fuss is about :)

  3. November 17, 2009 1:59 pm

    I read the whole series last year and loved it! Can’t wait to see what you think. This challenge might be a good excuse to re-read… :-)

  4. stacybuckeye permalink
    November 17, 2009 9:06 pm

    Love this series. I’m pn the fifth one now.

  5. Jenn permalink
    November 21, 2009 7:11 am

    It really is quite a good series and a year will give you more than enough time to read all seven books. They have the best of both worlds: exciting, engaging plots and characters that feel more like old friends once you get to know them. I do hope you enjoy these books!

  6. November 26, 2009 11:50 pm

    You’re not the only one who hasn’t read it. I have never read any Diana Gabaldon at all.

    Everyone seems to be very excited and gung-ho about this series. I don’t even know what it is all about!

  7. December 5, 2009 1:57 pm

    I would actually agree with the commentor above, it is my favourite series. I’ve written a review of the first book in my blog, if you need the motivation. But seroiusly, read them! You will not regret it at all. The only danger is that you will become completely addicted(which is almost unavoidable)and read all 5000+ pages at once. :P
    Good luck with the challenge!

I <3 Comments

